UN(dis)TALENTED: Today's Daily Art

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

D7F84718-F535-4F6F-B976-A3E457EB0991.jpeg
Original Artwork by Coqui Unlimited.


Hi Steemit friend's,

Today's art is inspired by the old and the new. I have never mentioned my love of anthropology to Steemitverse,* but I get my geek on reading up on the latest anthroplogical findings. Based on old art work findings and my bible based knowledge, which takes me to thousands of years, comes today's inspired art.

As you can clearly see this art does not look friendly, that is because most of the 'art' of that time period (s) were in fact of paganism and thus evil 'gods' of intimidation or deities were common. It was also a horrible trend to honor the deceased and thus that is why this guy has a skull pendant. The red color was commonly used as it was an easy color found in nature and used in the very early ages. The background emulates that of a cave as caves were popular places to live and also to bury the prominent back then---even the messiah of the Christian's--- Jesus Christ's body, was placed in one.

The original artwork I must say is of better quality than what you see here posted, so it does not necessarily give the art as much justice.

🐸


Tools used to create:

IPad Pro

Apple Pencil

3D Applications


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80