UN(dis)TALENTED: My Pal, The Grinch!

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Artwork by Coqui Unlimited.


Quick Process Animation:

Tools Used:

iPad Pro

Apple pencil

Procreate

The Step by StepProcess:


IMG_6480.jpeg

This blog may also appear on Weku.

This is my attempt at a popular cartoon. I have been doing 3D art for the past two or so years which is very different. So digital art is not my thing, I am more of the type give me a normal tangible paper and pencil or a brush and canvas.

About this cartoon
Once more I removed myself from the norm for me. I enjoy satirical illustrating but popular cartoons were not my inclination that gift belonged to one of my younger siblings. However, this particular cartoon is a childhood favorite. I actually grew up reading Richard Scarry’s books and all the movie interpretations throughout the years.

The Character
Depending on the version you have seen some things may be slightly different. What is the common theme is this crazy looking creature called The Grinch in Scarry’s version of him, this cartoon character has crazy looking eyebrows and a wicked pronounced smile. The Grinch lives in a bizarre unique world but what is common in that world like in ours is they celebrate a popular tradition among most called Christmas. The Grinch is not a nice guy and enjoys stealing from everyone. Eventually he changes just like in the old (human) book version and turns into somewhat a nice guy.

Let’s see how the Grinch does in the latest cinematic version. Does he keep good behavior? Hmm....

This post has been simulateniously posted on Weku.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It's so cute. I don't know who he is, but I really like that digital art. :)

Ha, ha. Thanks! He’s the Grinch. I finished it so late and posted it, but was unable to add any words, so I am sorry for that. I will now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coquiunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49