Am I a Programmer or a Researcher

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

This post was not intended to offend someone. All things that was written in this post was merely my opinions and not planned to hurt someone


Most of us, mainly uses google to make their research. Google almost got all the answer to our questions, just type what you are finding and click search and wooallaaa !! the answer to your question might pop up in your screen. But to be clear, answers MIGHT pop up. Not all the information and answers given by google was not right and accurate.

Am I a Real Programmer ???

Many memes was published and posted in the facebook.com.
Being an Information Technology student its natural for me to see some memes about computer programming, being a programmer and many more. The other night while I was streaming in my facebook account a meme catch my attention.

NOT SURE IF I'M A GOOD PROGRAMMER OR GOOD AT GOOGLE

This meme catch my attention the moment when I see it, it made me think if I'm a real programmer or just good in using google.

Yes I was the one who developed the system in my research study, but can I call myself a Real Programmer ??

It took me almost a year and a half before my system was developed, I started making my research and developing the system since February 2017 until April 2018.

Most of the syntax for my system was been search using the google. Stackoverflow was also a great help for me in the process of developing my system, additional to this is the Youtube whom I watch many tutorials.

Seeing this meme, really makes me think that I'm not a programmer. That I was only depending on the internet to search syntax and paste it in my system. That if not for the google, for the stackoverflow and youtube I will not succeed in developing my system.


If I'm not a Programmer, then who is a Programmer ?

Base on the dictionary, programmer (pro·gram·mer | /ˈprōˌɡramər/) is a person who writes computer programs.They are the one who practices or professes a formal approach to programming, they was also called a developer or a coder.

Programmers or Computer Programmers writes, tests, debugs, and maintains detailed instructions, called computer programs that computers must follow to perform their functions.
They also conceive, design, and test logical structures for solving problems by computer. Innovating in programming like advanced computing technologies was the role of a programmer.

Basically I can call my self a programmer or a computer programmer as I can write write and develop computer programs.

Despite of searching the codes that I was using in the internet, I still call myself a programmer.

Despite of copying and pasting my codes from the internet to my system, I still call myself a programmer.

Yes, I still call myself a programmer despite of doing that things

As for me, a programmer not only develop systems that can be helpful into the community, but also think of solutions that will innovates human work. As long as they help to lessen the work load of humans, I can call them programmers despite of copying and pasting codes from the internet.

So am I a Programmer or a Researcher ?

I consider my self both, Both a Programmer and a Researcher 😁😁😁😁


As long as you write codes for your system
As long as you manage to combine the source code you have copied
As long as you understand how your system works
I still consider you as a programmer


1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

I think even expert programmers use google particularly when coding.
Me as a student I always rely on different websites like stackoverflow, codeproject and more. In my experience i'm always doing what you are doing "COPY and PASTING" :D

Hey there Ohana! You were featured on the #102nd edition of Steemitfamilyph's Featured Posts. Congratulations!

Thank you very much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64