UN(dis)TALENTED: Stretch Out Your Back and Neck Sketch by @bxlphabet

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

This model is posing in a similar way to a recent sketch by @bxlphabet I showed you. This move is a wonderful way to relieve back and neck pain caused by sitting and working all day. Though this model is on the ground, you can do this right from the chair you are normally sitting at.

stetch your neck model by @bxlphabet.jpg

Objections I run into working with weight loss clients is that they cannot exercise for many reasons:

  • They do not know how to do any exercise.
  • Exercise is too hard for them.
  • They cannot afford or get to a gym.

My first solution is to start with stretching. Just working small moves a few times a day is very beneficial and results come quickly. Often I recommend starting this in bed before and after sleep. But if you can manage to get to a desk and work, this move is a great help. Do this daily for a week or two and you will surprise yourself.

Directions

  • Sit up straight in your chair.
  • Engage your abdominal muscles.
  • Start breathing deeply and consciously.
  • Drop your arms and hands to the side.
  • Make sure your feet are on the ground.
  • Shake out your upper body gently.
  • Lift one arm over your head to the sky
  • Drop that hand and arm down your back as far as it will comfortably go.
  • Pay attention to your neck and head positions and try to elongate that area of your body.
  • Move your elbow position gently back and forth.
  • Lift you hand and to the sky again in a controlled motion.
  • Be sure to keep breathing.
  • Drop your hand and arm down to the front and then to the side again.
  • Shake it out gently.
  • Repeat on the other side.
  • Repeat both sides a few times.

Do what you can, from where you are now, and soon you will be able to do more.

If you are ready to try a strength move, here is a simple way to can work your upper body after stretching like this. If you try both of these moves every day or two, you will have great results.

Your turn!

Are you trying these moves to get your fitness plan started? Please tell me how it is going for you. Small actions, taking consistently is all you need for better health.

Post your talent to the Untalented tag

This an initiative by @surpassinggoogle and can be found on the ulogs platform he created for us. All of have something to give and please show us what you’ve got!

My text is inspired by the sketch done by my son @bxlphabet. I am finding so many fitness moves in these dancers who posed for his art class. We may not all be able to dance like pros, but we can all treat our bodies to some gentle exercise! ~ @fitinfun


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

You got a 7.41% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

You got a 2.85% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You just received a 15.38% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 33.11% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You have been defended with a 14.29% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 16% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

May be I should try these moves. I feel that I am gaining a little bit of weight now. I was just around 30 BMI. So I think it is good time to start these moves.

You should! 30 is not too bad and should be a quick fix. Please take a look at my blog too, where I am talking about weight loss excuses and food fixes right now. As far as this exercise - you do not have to do much to make a huge difference. Once you start and get the habit going, you will enjoy it too. You have made my day with this comment! Please keep me updated :)

I will take this word. I set a target of 6 months. I will see how it works.

Great plan and do-able at your BMI. Please start journaling here or privately. This really helps most people I work with you they can better understand what they are doing. My old weight loss journals mean a lot of me and help me stay on track now.

It is not a secret. Definetly I will post. I was being inspired.

Please let me know when you do. I would like to follow your journey. If you can do videos, try dtubesmap. This is getting great traction right now. It's hard for me to get me videos posted, but I keep trying.

I won't be able to do videos. May be I can blog. I will start from Jan.

Regular exercise is so important to make us strong as we get older.

So true. I really feel it when I lay off for a few days. Consistency is key :)

Great sketch and you should do more of those

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76