UN(dis)TALENTED: Stretch Out Your Upper Body

in #untalented5 years ago

This looks like such a good stretch to me! @bxlphabet caught this model in a pose that will do us all some good if we just will give it a try.

flexible back model by @bxlphabet.jpg

I do something like this at times. I will do this at my desk.

One arm at a time:

  • I lift my hand to the sky

  • start some good breathing

  • then drop it down my back as far as it will go

  • pay attention to my neck and head position and try to elongate that area of my body

  • move my elbow position back and forth.

  • Lift my hand to the sky again

  • be sure to keep breathing

  • drop my hand and arm down to the front

  • Repeat on the other side.

  • Repeat both sides a few times.

This is an example of an exercise that takes little time and gives great benefit. As a keyboard warrior with chronic pain, just doing a little bit of stretching helps me keep going.

This particular stretch gives me a lot of snap, crackle, popping in all the joints I am using and helps me get back to work with renewed vigor.

How about you? Is this something you can do? Do you think it will help you? I hope you will give it a try and let me know how it goes.

The text of this post is inspired by @bxlphabet's lovely sketch. I know he will love this combination of effort if he sees it. I hope he will and I sure miss my son. ~ @fitinfun


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Howdy again fitinfun! I should work on doing this stretch throughout the day, this would definitely help get a good supply of oxygen in and help flexibility and warm up the muscles.

Yes you should. A little bit of movement, done daily, makes a huge difference over time. You don't need to go crazy to get benefit :) @fitinfun

I hear ya fitinfun...I stay pretty active and get some exercise and work out with weights but I need to do more stretching and other moves so I'm not as stiff as a board.

The stretching helps me more than anything. I have a good post on that. I will find it and get it to you soon :)

oh thank you, yes I'd be interested in knowing what has worked for you!

howdy tonight fitinfun! oh it's not night there is it? What kind of stretching do you do, something like yoga?

howdy today fitinfun! I agree but something about most of us humans makes us hesitant to start. Not me, I've always worked out, my whole life, but I have lazy days. But most people refuse to change even if they know it is killing them, like a person with lung cancer still smoking. I salute you though, you're the best role model in the world, all people have to do is look at your amazing story and follow your lead! Course they might have to get off the couch to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27