Mixed Media Painting: Be-You-Tiful

in #untalented-steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1439.JPG

"For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others. For beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone." ~Audrey Hepburn

Welcome To :
IMG_1453.GIF

Sharing one of my mixed media painting with a little inspirational quote.❤️️

What is Mixed Media Art??

Mixed media art refers to a visual art form that combines a variety of media in a single artwork.

One example is this artwork. I used a colored pencils for the face and hair and then paint over it with acrylic.

I was supposed to paint a woman w/ a flower crown but I end up with this.

IMG_1739.JPG

IMG_1742.JPG

IMG_1436.JPG

Inspired by Boyarde and Heart Evangelista (both famous artists for using designer bags as their canvas), I plan on painting my old bags and since I never paint a woman's face before I decided to try it first on the canvas.

Up Next: One Stroke Painting Technique And Signing Paintings

Thank you for reading!

#mixedmedia #artwork #painting

MY PREVIOUS ART RELATED BLOGS

All photos are original unless otherwise stated

Sort:  

beautiful friend work, god bless you.

Bless you too ❤️
Thanks

This is amazing, i know it will cost you alot of time most expecially with the use of coloured pencil.

Yes, that's true. I was working on this for one week , 1-2 hours a day during my vacant time.

Gracias for your thoughtful comment! ❤️

Lol, thanks though

This is just lovely. Keep dealing.

Thank you 😉

wow maam ka nindot

konti lng , hihi
Salamat ma'am! ❤️

Good Post
Thanks for sharing
Good luck
Regards

And that looks awesome. One week is quite a time to invest ion a painting. Good job!

So beautiful and creative.

Very cool idea to paint your old handbags. You are very talented and the title is more than apt. Great job and thank you for sharing this post!

Beautiful friend, I love your art! I did not know that technique to paint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44