Question & ART Portion: What Inspires You As A Self Taught Artist?

in #untalented-steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1669.JPG

Welcome To :
IMG_1453.GIF

What inspires you as an artist?
It's a question that most artists regularly hear.

For me as a beginner self-taught artist, my art works are inspired by my interests and passion. Most of my paintings are inspired by nature, people and my favorite colors. Whether by the beauty of flowers or a panoramic coastline scene.

I am also inspired by great arts in museums and galleries specially the Louvre museum experience (unforgettable!). The iconic artists in particular with Van Gogh, Picasso & Da Vinci. I remember, an art critic in Fondazione Prada Milano Art exhibit once stated:

"Art is unlimited & this is a journey into the human soul embedded in a never ending journey around the globe".



Beach Lovers

IMG_1670.JPG

My first beach abstract acrylic painting.
Painted for three hours and after it's totally dry, I'm going to paint me and my husband's initials inside the heart.



You don't need to be a professional artist to produce a work of art. You simply have to explore your creative side and don't forget to STEEMIT!

Are you also an artist? what inspires your works? I would like to hear it.


MY PREVIOUS ART RELATED BLOGS

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise

#abstract #silhouette #art #painting #artsandcrafts

It Is Important To Vote For Our Witnesses


Consider casting your witness votes for: @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle) , @curie, @cloh76.witness, @yehey, @ausbitbank, @pharesim who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, Click here.

Have a joyful day Steemian!

IMG_0565.GIF

Sort:  

I suppose my feelings are the main drive for my artworks...

really nice painting @joyrobinson I'll promote it @steemartists

banner_seethrough820.png
Check out our Discord Channel

Thank you for including my stuff on your art curation channel Melooo! So inspiring!

I just joined the discord and will checkit out more later.

This beautiful friend! I loved! You are an artist I like to paint but I have never drawn anything in professional materials. I think painting is an activity that helps de-stress. By the way, I forgot to tell you that my brother's name is José, and I live in San José Parish. (this is for the post for your father)

Awwe, how are you Paola?
thank you for the beautiful words! ❤️
Yes, painting helps to distress and it's my kind of me time.

Glad you've read my previous post.
Regards to José 😀

Love it sis ang galing mo tlg

Slight lng sis, hihi
thanks! ❤️

if you are an artist, I am just a photographer, all works worthy of appreciation even though not a professional both in art and in photography.

Well said!
I like your photography specially the new one- twilight behind the sunset! So golden!
Keep it coming!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyrobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great stuff!! Personally I am inspired by certain people ( good and bad alike), situations ( if I have none I will create some), music and movies. Also, an imagination can help as well.

That is so inspiring.
Thanks for the engaging answer Aschatria!
Stay awesome!

This post has received a 8.33% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49