Christina Perri Cover: A thousand years

in #untalented-singsong7 years ago (edited)


So much love for this song by Christina Perri. This song is dedicated to all that have loved. This song was done by my cousin and I while playing a keyboard at the background.
Much appreciation goes to @surpassinggoogle for this untalented-singsong contest. The lyrics below in case you wanna sing the song.
"A Thousand Years"

Heart beats fast
Colours and promises
How to be brave?
How can I love when I'm afraid to fall?
But watching you stand alone,
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow.

One step closer

[Chorus:]
I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don't be afraid.
I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What's standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this

One step closer

[Repeat Chorus]

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

One step closer
One step closer

[Repeat Chorus]

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

beautiful duet:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Congratulations @kfressien2! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70