NO QUALIFICATION FOR MOTHERHOOD- The Untalented-mama

in #untalented-mama7 years ago (edited)

20171122_235509.jpg

Rest On, my Untalented-Mama; No love like a Mama's love!

Motherhood is joy and sadness mixed together, the days of birth and pain, the days of going hungry for your child and the days of mother and child brawl. The days of achievement and the days of fun, sadness could never go on uninterrupted in the life of an individual; there are certainly moments of joy.

Though this Joys may not last long, the little moments shared with a mother last longer in memory, never fading or waning. Such moments is when i took my first steps, the day i first called "Mama", the day i begin school, my first grades and exams scores, going to high school and that moments mama knows i could take care of myself at least to some extent. This memories i doubt the dead could recount, but for the living; it's ever fresh.

My Dreadlocks

I was born naturally with a dreadlocks called "Dada" in my culture, i have tried to do my research whether i am a descendant of Samson in the Bible, but i got no clue. Though i am strong but not a ladies man like Samson, and i have no idea Samson rip his Dreadlocks off whenever he got angry. My mom keeps each of my ripped Dreads in a Diary for me and i could remember showing me anything she is doing spring cleaning of our house. All that went with loads of my moms belongings after her burial.

Boarding House


At some point in my early teen, my mom decided to send my immediate brother and myself to a Boarding school not so far away, where she comes visiting us every fortnights. She wanted to make us tough and at the same time make us independent in both decision making and moral, but as to every advantages there is a disadvantage. Little did she know she sent us to a mini prison where feeding was bad like a maximum prison and bullying by senior and older students was seen as part of life training. Everyday of constant beating and bullying turned me and my immediate elder brother to "Hogs", we could take all the beatings of this World without flinching an inch.

Back Home


On holidays, mama is always super happy to see us back home because we help consume all her wasting food supply and do all the house chores. One thing she later realized was the Stubbornness beneath our gentleness, for each time we start siblings brawl; we don't stop any fight till blood starts flowing. On couple of occasions, our neighbors had to settle i and my brothers fight. When mama gets back from work, she tries to whip her boys asses but then she realize we are used to been beaten and then she starts to cry!

Mama's tears

Nothing pains me most in this world than to see her cry, her tears says a million and you could tell she is still mourning her late husband in every tear drops. This was her weapon against his boys, the brother bears; because any time mama cries, the boys cries with her and become so helpless. She realized this later on and she used it constantly against us each time we starts our "siblings combat". The tears of a mother is deeper than anything thing i have grown up to know, it is the cry of the angels because mama was an angel even till her dying breath. My aunt, my surrogate mother shares the same trait with her elder sister my mom, each time i call her on the phone she remembers her Sister my mother and shed tears of pains for my mama never eat the fruits of her labors.

For Terry's Mom


This is hard for me to share some of my sadness in the Untalented way, but as i shed my secret tears and tell my stories to the Blockchain i need you to find strength and inner peace to believe that your momma is gonna be alright. You have been too good to us all and this is not the payback meant for good people, you deserve all the happiness in this universe and i never want to see you in my state where sadness and mourning have turned to anger that is consuming me day in day out.

You are not meant for the motherless league like me likewise the fatherless one too like mine, i don't know much about your father but from my standpoint i don't want you in this league of orphanhood. It is a sad lonely life where siblings try to be Dad and Mom for themselves which most times doesn't fit.

This is for all the Women in the World for the sake of Terry's Mom, you will never know the Horror of loosing a child and you will never go before your time!

For my late Mother and Father; for Terry's Mom and for the #Steemit-Untalented family!

Sort:  

Mother and father is a very beautiful gift of god for children, if any children deprived of the gifts it is very sad things. My tears come out hearing from you about your mother my friend. I have also come out from the same thing, losing all my dear ones. But we have to servibe in the world, this is life, please don't lose hope try to get caught up every beautiful movements which come to you. I always have a good feeling for you my friend, please try to get beautiful time, wish you a very happy and beautiful time ahead my dear friend.

Bless you my dear @maya7 , you are fine and great mother too and i celebrate you along with all the Strong women in this World.

good post @oluwoleolaide, follow me back

Sendings hugs to you and your Momma❤️

Thanks dear mom, your kinds words in my darkest moments when i am wallowing in the past has been refreshing to me!

This is so touching. No one deserves to cry or get hurt, but sometimes nature allows pains in other to make us stronger for ourselves and our world.

I pray your mum finds happiness in God's bosom because it is well deserved.

I want you to be grateful to God no matter what. He does not throw big fights to little soldiers. You are experiencing all these majorly because you have being shielded with an armor big enough to fight through. Keep the hustle alive bro and make sure you are there someday, strong enough for your children and all who needs you around.

Condolences!

Amen

This means a lot to me, Bless you now and always my brother.

All their heart for you in Life you shall fulfill in Jesus name. They look down and smile because you will always bring smile and joy to their anytime they look down from Heaven. Keep fulfilling purpose.

AMEN

this means a lot to me brother

You cannot replace the love and affection of your mom and dad that they have towards you. My parents are really old now and when i see the wrinkles around their eyes and their grey hair, it makes me cry.

No matter how much i do for them, it feels like i could never repay them for what they did for me..

Much respect to your mother and father. May they both rest in peace..

Amen

Thanks dear @jbn for your kind words mate...

My mama already passed away. I miss her so much. Your post brought tears to me.

Stay strong brother

My eyes are teary already....... May she rest in perfect peace.

Amen

Thanks ma'am, you are wonderful mother as well.

Dada huh, never heard about it before... What a good post you did.

Thanks dear friend, the full pronunciation is "Dada Awuru" in Nigerian Culture

This post brings up so many memories... I am very happy I knew her and also happy that I got to know you as well. Be strong

very nice post..we must love our mother...respect your parents, honour your mother..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66