#Untalented-Mama: The Most Selfless Woman I Know

in #untalented-mama7 years ago (edited)

What would the world be if there is no one like a mother who sustains her child in her womb for good 9 months? I couldn’t imagine the ordeal she had endured during pregnancy. Indeed, mothers are the best sources of love and comfort where a lot of effort and sacrifices are needed for her to raise a child after giving birth and satisfy their needs like no one can do the same thing as they do. If I were to choose the best job in the world, it would be being a Mother because they are incomparable and their love is immeasurable.

They are also the Superhero to everyone; we are just blinded by other characters in the movies but if we only take it to reality, our mothers possess what it takes to be one.

mother.jpg
Source

Since I started Steemit, I have the urge in making a blog post about my mother because I believe that every mother deserves a spotlight and I share this moment to her. I guess it’s not yet the end for me to post regarding #untalented-mama. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for initiating this one.

Not just to my mother but I wholeheartedly dedicate this to all the Mothers out there who are giving their best to provide the needs and wants of their children. For without all of your sacrifices, I guess this world wouldn’t be a beautiful place to live in for us. I thank God for your existence! :)

This time Im gonna share to everybody how great my mother is….

The Most Selfless Mother

On the 23rd of February, 1963, the tiger of the family was born in Kapatagan, Lanao del Norte. She is the fifth born among eight.

educatormom.jpg

She has served for 25 years and counting as a professional elementary educator. She is also an active head-leader of the Girl Scout of the Philippines- Iligan City Central Division.

She always tells us that she will be retiring very soon and we should get a job to pay for our needs. She wants us to be independent as soon as we graduate and I also want to give her, her dream retirement as well. I already graduated but I still have a lot of things to do before I get my desired job- to take the board exam and study again for a Master’s degree or get a second course most probably BS-HRM. It’s still too far for me to get there but she always leaves me with the words “Ang ako lang makatrabaho lang dyon mo ug mabuhi ang kaugalingon” (She said, it pays off already if we have a job and able to survive in our own). This constantly motivates me to strive harder and repay her for all the things she has done for me. There’s no better way to repay her other than being successful in the future. That is what I am envisioning at the moment. High hopes for it! :)

tigermom.jpg

I believe that she is born like a tiger because she is very dynamic, tough and mighty like a tiger.

She never says “No” to work. Whenever called upon in the office, she would do her best to fulfill the tasks that are being given to her. That is why I salute her for her dedication and love for her job.

I remember one time when she had to go and attend a seminar. But for her to get there she needed to travel thru an airplane in which she never tried before. She was so hesitant that time. The travel order was already passed and she can’t reject and say “No”. She just stayed calm. She did not let her thoughts defeat her and instead, thought of her main purpose. When the time has come for her to go, she was guided by her boss to the airport. As she checked in, she felt sad for being alone and nervous like anybody who experiences first ride on an airplane. I could still imagine how she was doing that time, leaving and experiencing a very sad situation. She was away from us for 5 weeks. She was physically, mentally and emotionally drained but she had to do it for us. I can’t bear another chance seeing her sacrifice that much.

Saying “thank you” is such an understatement but I am so happy and grateful for everything that my mom has done for us and for me. I love her to the moon and back!

dynamicmom.jpg
manilamom.jpg
This was the time when she was having her seminar, far away from us.
motherandfather.jpg

My Tiger Mom and Gorilla Dad :D

Mothers are the “ilaw ng tahanan”- in literal English Translation, it means “the light of the home”. Indeed, it’s a big role that all mothers portray. Lucky are those members of the family who still have a mother with them that watches over during day and night. They are the ones that guides and teaches their children with good manners and right conduct. Without them, no one will ever initiate of doing the household chores and making life easier at home. In exchange, all we can offer to them is the unconditional love that they also give to us. Other parents and mothers always express their love by saying “I love you”, but there are others who also don’t. We may never hear them utter these words everyday but their hard work and efforts they do for us only show how big their love is. And it is the most beautiful gift we can ever receive from them and the most valuable treasure we can have in this world.

When you are looking at your mother, you are looking at the purest love you will ever know. -Charley Benetto

Sometimes, they get highly-tempered when we make mistakes, but that’s just life. That is how they show their care for us. We can’t even blame them for the worries whenever we get home late at night. They are supposed to do that. Their expression of love varies in every time and every situation. We should all be grateful for that because we can never ever receive the same love we receive from our mothers. Their existence is absolutely precious to us.

I thank God for giving me a tiger-like mother- A mother who has a frightening attitude but also has the softest heart. She never fails to give me pieces of advice especially with my future and it motivates me to keep on pushing harder. I am the type of person who gets distracted easily but once I remember what mom tells me, I then get directed and more aware of my goals in life. My mom is my constant reminder every time. I am lucky to have been given a mother like her.

3sonsandmom.jpg
A Photo of us three siblings, together with Mom, about 8 years ago when we visited my stepbrother (first from the right side) at the province.

We love our Mother so much as plants need sunshine, water and all nourishment they get. She provides everything we need and helps us to grow and achieve greater heights in our lives.

She is also my everyday dose of happy pill :)

This is for you Mom! I’ll be sharing this to you as soon as I post this. February is your birth month and this is gonna be my early gift for you! Hehehe.

Thank you everyone for dropping by!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @levinvillas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

effort na effort si madam. wow.

Hahaha. Yes na pra sa kinabukasan hahaha

Nilalangaw cyzxtt yes nalang hahaha

be positive dai laban lang

Yes nalang.. tomorrow is another day hahahaha

FaFamiliar kau imo mama 😊

Na studyante ka nya po? Hehehe

always make ur mama proud of you @levinvillas coz' we only have one mother.😊

Truth be told!! :D

Sana mabasa nang mama mo ito, panigurado ang saya-saya niya :)

Yes po, nabasa nya na po hehehe

Moms are the best. Makes me want to hug my mom rn

They really are! :) thank you for dropping by :)

Hello @levinvillas
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @wondratv to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12