Mother In-Law Problems

in #untalented-mama7 years ago

How would you react when you get to know that your mother still HATES your Boyfriend whom you are going to marry soon?

It doesn't happen to me actually, but it happened to my sister-in-law who is going to get married to her boyfriend of 4 years by next year.

I still wonder why my mum in-law HATE her boyfriend so much since the past incident of breaking her room window when they were fighting at that time.

I don't really know the FULL story but this is what I heard from my husband. It had been few years already and she still can't forget whatever had happenend. Cause at times, she still don't like her to go out whenever she wanted to date out with her boyfriend, whom her mother don't know about.

If now she still disapproves of him, then how much more after they get married? I'm sure something bad gonna happen at the wedding or after their wedding had taken place. Or she might have complicated relationship with her mum later on. Ouuuh I really don't know, and I pity her.

I as her sister in-law can't do anything, though I did tried to call him whenever got occasions like birthday party. He did come down but with her mum being silky the whole day or picked up a fight with her because of him.

I do hope she won't shamed her daughter infront of people at the wedding later. Or maybe she must have a baby soon after she wed so as the mother will like or approve of their relationship later.

Thanks for taking time to read my post @kofpato
Please comment and share your views on it!

U5dqzMMUeNS71762NLmQsKH2grBo1mT.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

@kofpato, I've found your post to be worthy of a resteem and upvote from me. I'm an actual person and I am doing this on behalf of the Resteem - Upvote movement. Join the movement, read about it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jackmiller/a-call-to-arms-beat-the-bots-the-movement

Ok will do
Thanks @jackmiller

I was just talking about this with a friend. Some parents have insane expectations for their children. Second, they are not so quick to forgive the faults of whoever is with their children. This is why it's best to not involve parents in disagreements because even though the couple will move on, the parent will hold the grudge forever. Hopefully the parent will come to terms with the boyfriend / fiancee after their marriage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67