AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED IN MY LIFE SINCE I FOUND STEEMIT 😍😍😍😍..An untalented contest by @surpassinggoogle

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

First off I’ll do the needful by appreciating @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful opportunity to share my achievements since joining steemit.

20171121_122725-01.jpeg

I joined Steemit on November 24 2017.I can say it has been a joyride ever since,my life has taken a totally different dimension since then.I have adjusted to a new way of life.A lot of amazing adjustments have happened to my life since I joined and I will enunciate on some of them.

GARNERED EXPERIENCE
Thanks to steemit I have been able to learn a lot of things I might not have known if not for the platform.

Steemit is a fountain of knowledge.I have read philosophies of people,known various delicacies and recipes,seen breathtaking photographs,read amazing stories,learnt about numerous things and interests,known places and cultures,infact the list is inexhaustible.All of these have added to my wealth of experience.I learn new things every single blessed day .
Wrapping it all up,steemit has made me more knowledgeable and this is one outstanding adjustment.

AMAZING FRIENDS
This is one amazing adjustment I am really glad to be writing about.Naturally,I don’t have a large friend circle due to my taciturn nature.Thanks to steemit I have met innumerable personalities from different walks of life and regions and I am glad I have.These ones have helped me grow on steemit,they have been a source of inspiration to me,these are the ones that spur me on to continue doing what I do.
I would like to mention them.I would have really loved to mention all of them and talk about each and everyone of them individually but I know that would take me eons to complete(hehe).
So these are some of the lovely people I have met on steemit
@alisonudeme @ungest @xpressng @annieben @biggiejay @yanga @bundis10 @emmanueladam91 @vheobong @teaser1 and so many lovely personalities i cant recall

ACCESS TO LIKEMINDED COMMUNITIES
Steemit in itself is one large community that consists of thousands of people.Sub-communities exist on Steemit which enable users having similar interests to interact and bond with each other,with the motive of having a wonderful experience on the platform.
These communities are quite numerous,are made up of aamazing personalities and are not restricted to the steemit platform because other social networks are employed in playing host to these communities.These social networks include FACEBOOK,WHATSAPP AND DISCORD.
These communities have brought me closer to like-minded Steemianswith interests as mines.
On whatsapp,I have come to enjoy the

STEEMIT UYO/CALABAR COMMUNITY
This is a group for Steemians located in the Uyo/calabar provinces in Niigeria.It was created by @samstickkz.It is a really really thriving community,because its members work hard to make sure the community waxes stronger and expands the more by introducing new people into the fold.These new ones are intimated on the various ‘’know hows” of the platform and in no time become an integral part of the platform.
This group has made me meet a lot of wonderful and selfless people who I might not have met if not for Steemit.
STEEMBEES GROUP
The Steembees group is a general group that amasses steemians from different regions in Nigeria.It is a very interactive group.Transactions are made here too.

It affords steemians from various regions of the country a certain level of virtual proximity as the distance barrier is breached.
Other groups are AFRICA_UNCHAINED,TEAM STEEMIT and a host if others.

Discord has also been an amazing socialization tool.Its relevance can not be overemphasized.I have bonded into several communities on there and I have also met a lot of wonderful personalities as a result of this.Personalities as @crimsonclad ,@futurethinker @andywong31
Discord has given me an avenue to showcase my posts to a a very broad audience.

One Discord group I have actually appreciated so much is the PEACE,ABUNDANCE AND LIBERTY NETWORK(PALnet) and all thanks to @kubbyelizabeth who introduced me there.
MSP-PAL.png
Image source
The PALnet discord community is a very large one with a lot of budding and established steemians versed in various interests as photography,poetry,music,gaming and what have you.
I have met a lot of amazing personalities from Nigeria and abroad who have been instrumental on my journey in this platform.
Another Discord community is the PROMO-STEEM community.
U5dr7gv6LaMXuYwFzSHxiEfw4CtE1yF_1680x8400.png
Image source
Which @futurethinker has used to make sure quality posts are not buried in the never ending flood of steemit posts.I admire him because he is quite humble and takes out time enlighten steemians.
@Andywong31 is another cool guy I’ve met on promo-steem.He is always lively and chatty despite his status on steemit.
There are other nice communities I am part of on discord too ;
*AIRCLINIC
*BLUEWHALES
*UTOPIAN.IO
*STEEMIT UYO/CALABAR(Our very own)
The steemit Nigeria community as a whole has been amazing too,it has been booming steadily over the months.

I would never stop reiterating that the #project20millionNaija campaign under @stach headed by @ejemai has been at the fore of this achievement.The project has been really instrumental in creating awareness about steemit to Nigerians.

This communities have helped me connect with personalities sharing my same interests and it has helped me to enjoy a great steemit experience.

GENEROUSITY
Even though I am naturally generous.Steemit has thought me more generousity.I have learnt to imbibe that quality which is the lubricating fluid of the platform.You see, steemit is all about giving

You give to steemit,steemit gives to you.

It is a normal thing to want to hoard your earnings,afterall you might reason :’Nobody toiled with me to get this”.I have been able to get rid of this negative perception.

I have learnt-and from a lot of persons-that for you to grow on steemit you have to give to the community.Giving here implying selflessness and generousity.It might not be only be restricted to financial generousity.Even giving your time to help a newbie out is part of being selfless.

Persons I have heard this gospel of generousity from and seen firsthand their examples include @surpassinggoogle, @samstickkz,@ejemai, @tojukaka,@ewuoso and some others I can not recall for now.They have played a vital role in reshaping my perception of this concept and I am glad about this.I have tried my best in emulating them by giving out my time and financial resources and it has really worked for me.

I tell you, give on steemit and you will see how rapid your growth will be.Believe me.

FORESIGHT /GOALS
The amazing prospects of steem and the steem blockchain is something I have learnt about over time.The steem blockchain is an amazing and efficient one .Currently ranked first on blocktivity.com

Screenshot_2018-01-01-18-26-55.png
Image source

Millions of transactions occur over the blockchain and it is not even stressed at all.
The steem cryptocurrency is a really promising one with lots of future potential.It has been reiterated by lots of cryptocurrency analysts that in a while steem will reach all time highs and become really profitable.This has given me foresight and has spurred me to tap into this future goldmine by investing in it.
Hopefully,in the coming months this idealizations will be realized.

AND THEY SAY YOU SAVE THE BEST FOR THE LAST

FINANCIAL FREEDOM

I need to be financially free

This sentence found on @nairadaddy ‘s steemit bio is one sentiment I strongly share.To be quite frank and honest,majority of us came into the platform because of the financial prospects it offered.Some got disappointed and fell out along the line because their realizations seemed fantastical.On the other hand , some of us fell in love with the community and had to stay for the community.Just the same way @tojukaka describes it.

come for the money,stay for the community.

We all have that desire,that yearning to be financially free.It was a huge factor in our joining steemit and steemit has not failed in that aspect .

Steemit is a rewarding platform where you offer what you have , and steemit in turn rewards you.This pattern is what has kept us going.

Since I joined steemit,I a can proudly say I have been financially free.

I HAVE MADE MUCH MORE MONEY IN A MONTH THAN I DID WHILE WORKING AT A TOP CAFETERIA FOR THREE MONTHS.

I am really glad and proud I joined steemit.Steemit has been a lifechanger for me.My life has taken a new turn

I AM A NEW ME

So there goes the amazing adjustments in my life since I joined steemit .
And CIAO for now , until when next we meet on my next post.
Still your boy @ubongj.

H Boi Steem 20171201_202619-02.jpeg

Last but not least vote steemgigs as witness
U5dt1WXSZb6P8K6XkeSsmerMtszmMRH_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

The knowledge in steemit platform is indeed inexhaustible. It has way too much to offer. Our generation is blessed. Happy new year boss and continue adjusting.

Thank you for the shout-out my friend! Yeah i agree steemit has also been a blessing for me in terms of meeting new people and helping others. I am a person who likes being in the presence of people from different races and nationalities and steemit allows me to do that. And i also get to do my share of helping others by curating their posts which i find very rewarding! Thanks for this post my man and see you around! 😀

Glad to do that boss. You are very right.What other way would we grow?
Its really nice.Your versatility,always ready to mingle.Thats great bruh!
And i'll always be around man!
Cheers!!😁✌

Cheers and steem on brother! 😀

Love this @andywong31 couldn't agree more!

Thanks for reading my comment jayjay! Appreciate the compliment! 😀

Welldone @ubongj,
Steemit loves and gives and teaches and nurtures...
so keep steeming in 2018 and beyond!

Upv by Dr. George
#AIR-CLINIC

Thanks boss..Im really glad being a part of this universal network.
This feedback is really appreciated.
Thanks again sir

I couldn't agree more, with everything you've said about Steemit. I'm particularly impressed about your perception of Steemit and the wonderful qualities you've embraced wholeheartedly as a result of joining Steemit.
Well done

Thank you very much bro.

Wow.... @ubongjo So good steemit has positively impacted in you ... Everybody has a story to tell about steemit .,.. Nice reading through yours as well and also, you made a very cool write up here .... Kudos bro
@dray91eu

Thanks a lot boss..
Really glad you could read through

WOW! LOVE LOVE LOVE this post and so excited for how much Steemit has changed your life! I'd never thought about how by being friends with someone on this platform all the way across the road that I can help others change their lives and be financially free too! Makes me want to give give give! ReSteeming your post ( :

My oh my JayJay..You can't imagine the length of the grin on my face right now..
Your lovely comment just made me glad..
Thanks a lot for everything.
Cheers!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ubongj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52