Update 3 #Promo-STEEM contest

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)



Good day all! This week I have been very busy with up a discord server for the promoters and other promo-members. This week we have gathered 55 members already! How the community will operate and what services it will be giving to its members, will be announced in the coming weeks!!

Steemfest has ended two weeks ago and since then the promo-steem community is making leaps! More and more people are using the promo-steem or promo-[insert_country] tags! @stephenkendal has made a database in which he mapped out the 200 steemians who are using these tags.

I listed a few below:



Link to Stephen's article



New promoters

This week I am adding 2 promoters to the list. Technically they aren't "new" because these two promoters from Indonesia have been doing great work and I was surprised when I found out about it.

@bukharisulaiman
This man hasn't done promo work lately, well atleast not on the surface. I got redirected to him by @starkerz and immediately when I contacted him he showed me a site he is working on to make Steemit more understandable for Indonesians:

steem-id.com

When I first opened the site, I was surprised about how neat the homepage looked:



There is a lot of things going on this site. The first thing I notice that it looked like a news website with some english articles. Then I noticed that there were a lot of guides what a beginner would really need. On the bottom right there are handy steemit tools linked! Some which I am going to use myself! Truly a great website for beginners.

@bahagia-arbi
I wish I could read indonesian, but from what I see he is from the #promo-aceh movement, which is one of the biggest promo movements we have (as to be seen in Stephen's database). When I looked through his page I found a whole group of people offering Steemit workshops.




As we can see in the blue banner it's a writing workshop. It's amazing how many people are involved. These iniatives are a very valuable in my opinion. First of it all it helps promote steemit. Second it helps people connect not only through the digital screen. And lastly it teaches people skills, which they can transfer to their peers. Look how happy they look in the photo and judging from their expressions, Markdown won't scare them anymore :).

Recently @bahagia-arbi has come up with a unique way to promote Steemit which deserve to be mentioned. Whenever he goes to coffee shops he askes the store people to write "Steemit" in his coffee. Which produces this great picture:



Our Indonesian promoters are going a great job! If you all have the time please give @bukharisulaiman and @bahagia-arbi some love!


First funding goes to @greatness96


Last week I promised to give 10SBD to his promoting campaign for the flyers and t-shirts.

These are the flyers!


Winners of the contest


So sadly (or luckily) nobody participated for the 50% liquid rewards of this post, which is 10 SBD! So I have decided that will go into the fund plus the other 50%, which means 20 SBD goes to the fund!

Total fund for the promoters is now: 24.5 - 10 + 20 = 34.5

As always the total amount is displayed on my profile:


Winner of the weekly 10 SBD prize




This week's winner is @rocking-dave! Who has made a video to explain how our community will work, which we can't reveal yet unfortunately!



Thank you for reading this week's update and stay tuned for the next one!


This contest will continue for another 3 weeks

Entries for this week are to be placed below here!

Rules


I've made a list below of Steemians who are promoting Steemit from all over the world! I will be awarding 10 SBD each week to a person who gives great support to the promoters, which can be done by a combination of upvoting, commenting, posting, re-steems and any other creative ways! You can post your contributions here below, but don't post your comments, upvotes and re-steems, I will see them as I am checking the promoters' pages.

In addition, 50% of the liquid rewards from this post will be used to support the promoters either by buying delegation/votes or funding. The other 50% gets divided to all participants in this contest who have at least:

  • Commented on 3 different posts of the promoters
  • Re-steemed this post
  • Comment "I pledge to support the Steemit Promoters!" below

I will check if participants have met the conditions!


The list of Promoters


  • @promo-nigeria
  • @samiwhyte - This guy is trying to build a community! He wants to do that by eductating newcomers to steemit, to help others eventually. Quoting:

You must spend time training newbies to become effective leaders who will train others in the future.
For them to grow, you must devote your time to mentor them to bridge the gap between assumption and reality.




The next winner is announced on sunday on 26 November.



If you belong in the list let me know in the comments! Or contact me on steemit.chat @futurethinker


Let's get Steemit mainstream!


Sort:  

Wow. Thanks to mention my name in your post. I always promote steemit and steem to people in Aceh Province, Indonesia.

Thank you for that. Are you interested in joining our group?

Can I contact you on discord or steemit.chat?

I will. Sure, my user name on discord is @bahagia-arbi. Thanks.

Great master, #promo-steem has united us all, success #promo-steem around the world.

Excellent work so far
Thanks to @futurethinker for this initiative

Excellent work that you do friend

The community needs more projects like this.

Thank you bro!

We also need more promoters like you!

Thank you for the updaye. I have been promoting steemit but only through words by mouth. Maybe i need to do that kind of promotions if i want to really expand my team

That would be much appreciated! You have my support @jon24jon24

Thank you for reading the update man. I will talk to you in the community.

fantastic! am resteeming this for more exposure

Thank you karen :)

Congratulations @futurethinker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79