#untalented-adjustments ~ The Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened in My Life Since I Joined Steemit

Hello BeautyFull SteemiFriends!

I am happy to have this opportunity to be able to share some of the amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I joined Steemit.

I would like to begin by giving a shout out of gratitude & a reiki hug to our boy Terry @surpassinggoogle.

I've got so much love for you, BroStar, thank you for BEING YOU & for stoking the flames of inspiration and appreciation yet again within myself and ever constantly in our Steemisphere.



It was in February of 2017 when the portal to this wonder-land called #Steemit opened to me...

Simple synchronicity brought me the most amazing blessing of learning such a platform exists. I was listening to a podcast of Sevan Bomar's when I heard him mention Steemit and talk briefly about the Blockchain.

Alot of it was gibberish to me, initially.

I hadn't any experience or real knowledge of crypto at that time. I mean, I had heard of bitcoin but not really knowing anything, I hadn't paid attention to it. My Soul, however, was resonating with this message Sevan was sharing, so much that I felt one of those sparks that you just can't deny. I had to take action. I was taking a leap of faith, but I knew I had to go with my gut.

My Life Has Completely Changed Since Then

At first I felt like a deer in headlights. I was amazed by all the talent and the glimmering of so many beautyfull hearts in one place. Post after post was like taking a nourishing bite of Soul food that you never even knew existed.



As I perused the newsfeed I found My Faith in Humanity becoming Renewed.

I could literally feel the passion and the love in each of the posts I was reading.

No matter what was being discussed, whether it was updates on coming hardforks or a recent heartbreak, whether it was written by a seasoned Steemian or another newcomer like myself. There was a visceral sense of warmth and acceptance in this new sea of people that I found myself swimming in.

Steemit has helped me learn to start opening myself up to the world.

Although I have always been a good listener, great comforter and the rock of my family and friendships during times of hardship and stress, I've also had a very difficult time over the years with opening myself up in many ways. I was that super shy kid in school that was extremely introverted. You could say I have always much prefered my alone time and time in nature rather than being in large groups or crowds of people.

In the Spirit of being painfully honest - the thought of writing and sharing this post both inspires and terrifies me at the same time. But here I am, I am feeling some fear and doing it anyways, because Steemit really has become like a second home to me.

Thanks to consistent exposure to magnificence & the sincere interactions I've had with so many of you

I am beginning to celebrate even the flawed aspects of myself. I am learning to love myself on another level. I am gaining more confidence, curiosity and courage as I continue stepping out of my comfort zones, trying new things and seeing/feeling for myself the genuine awesomeness that resides within each Steemian.



During the (almost a full) year that I have now been a Steemian

I am proud to say that among the amazing adjustments that have happened in my life are:

I am expanding my vocabulary & my view on things
I am polishing up my untalented photography skills
I now create digital ReikiArt
I have explored my hand with the #freewrite exercise
I started journaling and writing poetry again
I feel that I am connecting with my tribe & developing what I intend to be lifelong friendships
I have more patience with and trust in myself.
I have been Blessed to share my love of healing, empowerment & Reiki with all my fellow Steemians as the host & conscious content creator for the @reiki-trail

These are just a few of the ways that Steemit is helping me become a healthier, happier and more "whole-istic" human and the journey has only just begun ;)



Love you ALL!

Thank you for reading :) Happy Steeming!!


Thank you for Being YOU! & for spending some of your time in @thereikiforest.


It is a pleasure & honor to be sharing this journey with you, Beauty-Full. Have a wonder-full 'NOW.' Namaste



Gif courtesy of @malos10
Sort:  

May life continue blessing you with inspiration, abundance and your healing vibes <3

Thank you SiStar <3 Likewise :)

Reiki Hugs

Thank you for sharing! I too find inspiration in the possibilities of steemit. It's slow-going, but I'm plodding along, contributing where I can. Many blessings to you!

Reiki Hugs my friend :) It definitely helps build patience, its helping me in that respect alot. I have had tendencies toward instant gratification, which I have come to realize through my growth so far here...additionally, and oddly, I also struggle with indecision/hesitation in many areas. I am thankful for the wider point of view and clearer perspective that being here has given me. My trust in my self and intuition have and are growing immensely. Its amazing how much can change when we change the way we look at things. Thank you @oasis-in-arizona for sharing, also. I would love to see you participate in this beautyfull #untalented opportunity @surpassinggoogle (love you Terry!) has presented us. As I become more comfortable 'publicly speaking' I feel & hope my posts will become more fluid when I am sharing about my personal life and experiences, but I still feel very much that I choke up when it comes to that stuff right now. I am sharing this now because as I was writing this reply it flowed out and I am resolving to myself to filter less often and let it flow.. hope you don't mind :) I also want you to know that i dropped by your comments and upvoted a handful of the closer to paying out ones to help you build up your steempower & sbd. Every bit helps and I am happy to assist my dear!

Bright Blessings and Lots of Love to You! Namaste

Thanks so much @thereikiforest! Your support is much appreciated.Keep sharing, it gets easier!

Loading...

A beautiful share, and thank you-- much hope in this!

A lot of this seemed-- and still seems-- like gibberish to me; part of what led to the large gap between joining here in June and not getting started till a couple of weeks ago was simply that it seemed like Steemit was really a place for techies and crypto nerds, not a place for spirituality and alternative healing.

But there does seem to be a small community growing here, and that makes me hopeful.

Bright Blessings!

I innerstand, I was kind of intimidated when I first entered the waters too and not really seeing an already established group of like minded's..but then I quickly realized that honestly...the entire platform has that spiritual and holistic vibe about it. I am slowly and steadily cultivating my growth and look forward to a lifetime here ;)

So glad you are part of the adventure SiStar

Lots of Love ~ Namaste

Simply beautiful. We have been given, and accepted the opportunity to grow in so many ways.

Thank you @onetree. Indeed. It is like the most wonder-full 'community garden' :)

Lots of Love SiStar ~ Namaste

great post....everyone found something he was in need for it ..all of us were inspired thanks for sharing dear @thereikiforest

Thank you @ghadaelsawy :) I appreciate your taking the time to read my story and to comment. Lots of love to you & Reiki Hugs my new friend.

You have a wonderful blog @thereikiforest
Steemit change our lives cause it doesn't criticize rather gives you wisdom and understanding to new things
Let's spread love and respect to everyone!
Keep Steeming!
Love,
@gerel

Thank you very much @gerel :)

I agree ~ the Steemit Community has an atmosphere of love & support that is so conducive to growth. It's my happy place and home away from home <3

Thank you for reading my post & for taking the time to comment & connect with me. Lots of Love & Bright Blessings!

Namaste

I do agree with you, connecting to people all around world is unimaginable but because Steemit was there, it makes things possible.

Have a good one!
Much respect and love
@gerel

Wow, your story is so inspiring, congrats :)

Thank you :) Happy Steeming & Lots of Love @dreamdiary

Thanks for sharing, steemit is changing lives, changing my life too, and am finding great inspiration in @surpassinggoogle and many others.

It is wonder-full to hear that Steemit is changing your life too @keban :) Steemit is by far the most positive and influential place that my Soul has ever experienced. So thankful to be here & it's a pleasure to share the journey with you!

Lots of Love & Bright Blessings.

Namaste

Great article and quite inspirational.

Thank you @foovler :) Lots of Love & Bright Blessing to you & yours.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69