#Untalented Adjustments that have happened to my life since i found steemit

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

Mary Michael peculiar, from Nigeria. With great joy I write this piece pointing out the amazing adjustments
that has happened in my life since I found steemit. Steemit changed my life from dependant to independant

My life before I found steemit was one I don't find pleasant to talk about but I did like to talk about it now because @surpassinggoogle has challenge me to be human and i feel talking about it will really make me human and perhaps be able to reach out to others out there

My life before I found steemit was one of isolation, I was withdrawn and rigid. I push people out and I don't let them in either. I had gone through hardship that had made me preferred to be all by myself. These worsen after I felt betrayed by a friend whom I thought loved me but was only seeing me as a beggar to him this was because he almost provide for every need in my life. I was so dependant on him until I felt rejected and unloved. I felt everyone was like him and people only come into ones life to make them feel how impotent they are.

I struggled financially through and often I had lived with the wish that some day I could at least meet my basic needs by myself. I lived in that torment, I didn't want any help from anyone no matter the heart it was coming from, I became so afraid telling anyone about my needs because I wanted to meet them myself. During my NYSC, I was determined to take care of myself even though it was hard, I wanted to do it because I wanted to have some sense of independence

image

I No friends, No relationship, no giving out love, withdrawn and always in doors.. I won't believe anything no matter how sincere it was.

My life after I found steemit

Wow! I can't believe it was ME, at first I felt steemit was too slow to meet my financial needs simply because I was told by a follow steemian @ayobami99 who introduced me to the platform that I will have to have 25/SBD before I can withdraw, I felt I can't wait for that and it was simply because I made post that didn't get quality votes.. Sincerely I left that account with just 8/SBD. I didn't post or log in again

One evening the same steemian @ayobami99 called me to sell my 8/SBD for me which worth about #7,550
I was excited, jumped unbelievably with joy. I was like wow, oh my God! I saw that amount which to me was so huge and amazing, I spent it and was grateful

image

Steemit impacts on me

I became determined to continue posting, I learnt patience, I try to post just anything with the understanding that no piece isn't interesting and surly I have something to say whatever it may be, I encouraged myself with those attitudes and mindset

I continued and gradually I began to feel this warmness, beyond just earning SBD, I wanted to make friends, I joined group charts like @airhawk-project @genesis-project, @discord.. I began to enjoy talking to others inrespective of who they are or where they are from. I opened my heart to loving back, left behind my withdrawn life and felt loved and accepted.

Since I joined steemit, I met with steemians like @MVRR007 @ayobami99 @OTEMZI who transferred SBD to my account and I felt really grateful. I became financially independent, all the trips I embarked on in 2017 was from my steemit earnings. I became more loving, giving out cash to people who needed my help

I must say sincerely from my heart, I am a better person since I found steemit, with my time I can get so busy writing ( off course I love writing and steemit had given me this great opportunity to unleash my writing gift). Would you mind? Check my recent post

https://steemit.com/life/@peculiarmary/two-things-words-do-to-you-1800c8cd654f6

I began enjoy charting with follow steemian and sometimes you could imagine how I laugh out loud charting with them, steemian like, @honourmaus @harbysco @unlimited921 @rufans @dreamchaser @good-karma @samest and many other great steemian who really were an encouragement to me.

It's really an Amazing adjustments that had taken place in my life and am really grateful to have found steemit and a platform as this, courtesy of @surpassinggoogle I must say am opportune to be part of this initiative.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Wonders of steemit, transforming you from being an introvert to an extrovert, steemit brought forth your hidden potentials to us all. Am sure if you keep on steeming, before you know it people will start looking up to you just like surpassinggoogle and likes. It's great having a resourceful and sharp minds like you on the platform.

@fastfingers loves you and want to see you grow here
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Wow! Thanks for the hugs @fastfingers

You are most welcome @peculiarmary

Wow @surpassinggoogle, is really doing a great job, adding value to our lives

Good times ahead, keep moving forward

Nice one dear... Steemit is really the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99