Two things words does to YOU

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Souls feed on words.


image


Image source

The soul is the life. A writer says, a soul kept in a rubbish(body). This I believe he meant is the fact that the soul remains and live longer after the body had rot and return to dust.

However, many people have not been able to allow their soul really live, they let their body live instead. They care less about this life in them and cherish the decaying body. But this is absolutely wrong and out of place.

The question is what will I do with rubbish? Should I allow the rubbish live knowing it will surly decay? What happens to my soul? Am I caring for it or am just a living soul? God demands our soul and it is important to note that, the soul is what God will call forth to speak for itself

TWO THINGS WORDS do to your soul

The soul feeds on words! How? Let me explain!

  1. Word reproduces negative emotions

image


Image source

Your soul reproduces the words you feed it with.
Most people have lived most of their lives with negative emotions, words and abusive relationship. They had low self esteem which made them looked down on themselves, they rain all kinds of negative words on themselves concluding they can't amount to anything in life.

Some for one reason or the other have unfortunately engaged themselves in an unhealthy relationship which ended up nurturing so many negative feeling in them. They just exist and never live because life to them is that they feel like a nobody, they feel rejected and go isolated and all these resulted from the kind of words they feed their souls with

You may not be good enough but it not enough for you to feel unimportant, you have got to look inside again.

  1. Words torments...

This is because you can never take back a spoken word and that is why you have to be careful what you say to yourself and others. Word linger so long on the mind and soon the soul takes in what the mind give it and eventually you are acting what your soul had received

This is a point when you begin to see the effects of the long said word. Many people have remain bond because of one spoken word or the other. In fact some have been fate of an abusive spoken word said by their parent or mate.this reminds me of a story when I was a child, my mother often says to me, you don't know how to dance, she does this often when am among my mates and those words lingered

mary you can't dance

Sure I grew up with those lines ringing on my head each time I wanted to dance, Mary you don't know how to dance. And I suffered that torment. I never attempt to learn to dance and I never felt free to even try. And it affected me soon, I grew up and never could dance.

Words could make or break you.


image


Image source

Positive words is the best pills for soul healing. Feed your soul with positive words and soon you will really live. Sometimes, you need to push pass what had happened in the past and move on don't let those words hold you back.Words that torment could break you and stop you from moving forward, they could limit you and never let you live fully.

You need to change the words you say to yourself, feed your soul with positive words like, I am strong, I will make it, I am great, I can do it, I can't fail and I am moving forward, I am unstoppable. You must remind yourself of your strength rather than your weakness.

We all have some form of weakness or the other but we can go beyond them and take hold of our strength.
Don't let your words hold you back, they aren't stronger than you and you can choose what happens to you by what you say , choose to feed your soul with positive words so that you can really live and don't let this decaying body live better than your soul and the more of negative words you say, the more your soul dies and your body lives ( miserably) because when your soul is crushed, you body lives in misery

Stay postive
Think positive
Don't let words cheat you
You have the power to choose the words to use

@peculiarmary
@steemian
@steemit
Stay true

Sort:  

Writing is so cool

We feed the mind with thoughts. The soul is norished through spirituality works. It cleanses through meditation and fasting.

Intresting article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66