Amazing Adjustments That Has Happened To My Life since I discovered Steemit- Success

Never wake up with the mindset that you have only one special talent given by God, and there after unconsciously lock out other opportunities and also discard opportunities to make 100% use of your brain.

Thanks to @suesa who enlightened me about how we can actually use 100% of our brains.
It all began few months ago on a fateful day in the month of July when I asked @samstickkz to be a part of an on-going project which he had to contribute financially. Then he spoke to me about Steemit. Well he basically tried to convince me into signing up for it because I could make some dollars from it. He didn’t tell me about the other benefits. Guess because I didn’t show so much interest because I found out that I had to always write. Thereafter I tried couple of posts of which one was flagged by cheetah. So I gave up.


Source

But😊 I know better now….. I think that knowledge has something to do with this quote.


  DO NOT PLAY A GAME FOR THE PLEASURE OF WINNING, PLAY TO LEARN NEW TACTICS AND OPEN YOUR MIND TO 
   THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX.

THE NOCTURNAL IN ME

My close circle and other friends probably know already that Daisy loves staying up late at night to chat or carry out her online marketing business but you'll never find her reading or studying in the wee hours of the night. I find it tiring and exhausting to stay up during those hours to study or read anything lengthy except during exams periods. I'll rather study during the early hours of the morning at different intervals. But something changed…
Daisy PIctures.jpeg
I found myself staying up almost all night reading posts and coming up with posts. I had a wrong perspective that I could study and read during the early hours no matter how hard I tried I didn’t stay up for too long. Aside my nap hours and sleeping hours at night, every hour of my day is successfully indulged in something productive. Gradually it helped me to achieve;


EFFECTIVE PLANNING


Source

You don’t wanna be given a job which you don’t deliver on time and come up with the excuse of “I’ve been very busy, didn’t have enough time to complete it”. Yea some situations might cause you not to deliver on time but you have to deliver or lose it. And I definitely wouldn’t want that to happen. You are said to be more responsible and reliable when you are enable to deliver despite the negative circumstances. So since every minute of my hour is occupied I tried to cut down some unnecessary activities that were not yielding anything fruitful. If you have to stay on the winning side, you have to keep up too…


IMPROVED KNOWLEDGE

Why go for training when you don’t put them into practice?
I was pushed to read and study more. I discovered another me, an improved me here on Steemit
NEVER UNDERESTIMATE YOURSELF.

Source

I’ve grown, learnt and read more just by reading other’s people posts thus improving myself. My thinking and willingness to know more has elevated to another level. Today I’m a writer... I’m still learning from the likes of @klynic @tarazkp @ejemai @suesa, who is beginning to make me love science and so many more.


HAVE I LEARNT ANYTHING SO FAR?

Source

One key lesson I have learnt so far and still working on is Consistency…. You can’t sow a seed into the soil and expect it to grow the next day. Like we know the saying…

Rome was not built in one day... keep at it, keep doing what you know how to do best. The reward is just around the corner.


Likes of @surpasingoogle, @stach and @ejemai have thought me that the only way to be get the top here on Steemit is through giving.

Would I love to for work for anybody? NO.
Give back to the world around me, save and impact lives? Earn more and sow more into the kingdom of God for the gospel?
Share the love which has been shed abroad in my heart to everyone I come in contact with and can reach?
Go broke so that I can put a smile on someone’s face?
And still have flowing bank alerts? HEAVEN YES!
Well I have the opportunity to do all that here on Steemit.

From a distance I feel the unquenchable desire and love you have for Steemit @surpassinggoogle. Thank you for coming with this initiative . And over here at home, I feel the love and support, @ejemai , @stach…. You’re just the best sir. Thank you for taking steemit to heart.
Thank you @klynic who was always pushing for me to stay in. Okay enough of me already…. My heart feels heavy already…

Hey… you wanna be a part of this, it's not too late. Just quickly upvote this post, leave your comment and participate through this link. I wanna read yours too... Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/this-is-exactly-how-the-steem-blockchain-and-steemit-brings-about-world-adjustment-plus-an-untalented-contest-again-no-losers

HAPPY NEW YEAR STEEMIANS.

Source

Sort:  

nice adjustments,
just like my friend @Valentineok4 will always say
"Quality is not just appreciated on steemit it is required"

i always told the many people i bring to this platform that here is all about reading ,
learning and sharing ideas with friends, then at the end you will get rewarded for your passion.
it was on this platform i revived the dying spirit of writing i once had,
and my presence here has made me to read and research before i can make a post
thereby making my post qualitative because i don't know who is reading my post.
always feel at home,
this platform main purpose aint just for money making but to share ideas,
to learn and to inspire. i bet you that if you keep hold to this thing,
then the platform would reward you because thats how it works.

Thankgod for @surpassinggoogle who through untalented family has wiped out low self esteem,
and untalentedness, he would always say that everybody has something to offer and thats right,
me and you and eveyone in this platform has a great thing to offer.

True. Thank you dear

Yeah, Steemit is amazing. I share your views too. A decentralised social media platform is an amazing invention....Blockchain is going to continue to disrupt many different industries....

I liked your way of writting very nice article you got my vote @mizdais

Nice article @mizdais. Share your views 100%. There is absolutely nothing to lose being a part of this amazing community.

Thank you dear

The secret of getting ahead is getting started

Nice.... Major improvements ahead

Thanks dear

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78