Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened In My Life Since I Found STEEMIT by surpassinggoogle

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

You'll never know what you can do unless you try doing it.

I juggle 2-3 jobs a month. I've always been a partimer. Thus, I don't get a stable income. That's how I've been living for the past 2 years since I earned a degree and became a Registered Nurse. I work for my needs and often neglect my wants. By having few jobs more than a regular employee do, I am able to finance my wants-- travels, adventures, staycation, and ofcourse good food!

IMG_20171004_193938_879.jpg

It appears that I earn a lot but I totally don't. I make money for myself though but it's always hard to get away with all the bills to pay starting from house rental, my brother's allowance, and some sudden expenses. I had to work my ass off 12-16 hours a day sometimes. I even experienced to have worked for 20 hours equivalent to 3 shifts coz nobody was available to take the shifts. I wanted to provide so hard to the extent of having my sleep deprived.

I have always intended to express the things I wanted to say through writing though I barely keep a journal since I'm a little clutz so I often misplace my stuff, into something that actually makes sense.

How STEEMIT Changed my Points of View

With Steemit, I became more rational, I am extra careful with my content including being more sensitive with my opinions. I do know that every person has the privilege to express our thoughts but every judgement can affect someone's outlook to a specific perspective.

How STEEMIT Helped Me Balance My Time

Since I have multiple jobs, I usually maximize my day to fit my schedule and make ends meet but there are instances wherein I waste my time over unnecessary things-- surfing the internet, scanning pictures, etc. So I take advantage with my spare time to make a post everytime.

Why I Consider STEEMIT As A Personal Outlet

A lot of things consumes my mind but I'm surrounded with ideas that even I can question where they came from. Notions that fills my mind at 3am or before I go to sleep has a port of call and wouldn't go to waste. I discovered that writing has always been my passion. Good thing I was able to fathom this out before it has gotten too late.

And the highlight of this post is how I'm earning. I can truly say that STEEMIT is Real. I am more relaxed now that I no longer have to juggle my jobs just to have an extra.

I'm mostly thankful to @surpassinggoogle for everything. Again, I was able to disperse my ideas.

Lovelots,
Mai💕

Sort:  

I have no words about the 20 hours thing. By the way, nice to read your story. I love this one-

How STEEMIT Changed my Points of View
With Steemit, I became more rational, I am extra careful with my content including being more sensitive with my opinions. I do know that every person has the privilege to express our thoughts but every judgement can affect someone's outlook to a specific perspective.


Thanks for the compliment.

I agree Steemit makes life much easier but I am still new in this platform so I'll be adjusting a lot first . I need to learn more and thank you for the advice that you have given to me :) :* mwaaah

Sakto jd. Let's keep steeming!!

hello dear nice adjustments, just like others in this platform did,
i dumped other social media platform to concentrate on steemit,
not because i dont like facebook or whatsapp,
but because of the great benefits flowing in this platform only if you know how to tap from it.

i always told the many people i bring to this platform that here is all about reading ,
learning and sharing ideas with friends, then at the end you will get rewarded for your passion.
it was on this platform i revived the dying spirit of writing i once had,
and my presence here has made me to read and research before i can make a post
thereby making my post qualitative because i don't know who is reading my post. keep steeming dear.

i rep #STEEMITCITY

Your words are true. Writing is definitely not a piece of cake, so we have to learn enough before making a post as to no assurance who's reading. More power to you!

After reading your post, I thought some more about it. Thank you for inspiring me with this post.

Thanks for the compliment.

Your hard work will pay off. Just you wait and see!!

I know it will. You too! Hope for the best to the both of us

Yoyo i agree with you that this is the time where steemit being life change and progress our own activities it's not only media but also it is the top of the incoming source of social media as though people can make yourself of their steemit..
I am very Active following to you .
Thanks for your important post sharing and upvoted it
Best if luck y friend 😍😍

Thanks for noticing

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maimaimaichan to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You got a 0.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @maimaimaichan.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received gratitude of 0.48 % from @appreciator thanks to: @maimaimaichan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59