My Steemit Adventure- Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened in My Life Since I Found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

You always have a choice in life. It’s either you take a great adventure or nothing.

tangub.JPG

I have been here on Steemit, since the 2nd week of December 2017. Just last year; and never officially posted a more formal picture of myself with the Steemit tag (with the Steemit logo, Username and date of posting in it). While I was making my first introductory post, I didn’t know the traditional way of presenting or introducing one’s self in the Steemit community as I have posted a not-so-academic one which was a photo shoot of our dance group, until Ate @kneelyrac prompted me to re-take another photo. In my blog, my focus has been more on posting photos and joining photography and blog contests. I was just really stoked to share what I have in my gallery that time when my account was approved. In fact, my first post was a landscape photography entry to @juliank’s contest, not my intro post.

So, once more, Im gonna try my luck in taking another plunge.....

steemittaggg.JPG

Hello Steemit friends!! If you already visited my first introductory post, you may find this a redundant of information. For those who are yet to know me more, this is some kind of an intro post but with some modifications as compared from what I have made before.

My name is Levin Retiza Torrevillas. 20 years of age. I live in Mindanao, Philippines where I was born and raised by my parents Rosalie R. Torrevillas, who is a professional elementary educator, and Ervin L. Torrevillas, who is a regular machinery worker at an Oil mill plant. I am the youngest among 3 siblings.

GRADUATEPIC3.jpg

I graduated from Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology with the Degree in Psychology. Aside from being a very sociable and active person, dancing is what I love. In my previous posts, I have shared how awesome it is to become a member of a locally known dance group in our place- Dance Impulse Productions.

dip before.jpg

In fact, @kneelyrac @wondratv @itsmegeorgey and @ydal are also members of the said group and we have shared a lot of time together in dancing and performing on different events.

ROTARACT-COLLAGE.png

I also do voluntary works for the community and immersions where I get to meet from different walks of life with different unique stories. Through, Rotaract Club- a Rotary Club Parner, I have become more involved in the community. Being the President of the club, it is an honor for me to lead our advocacies in creating a difference in this world.

Yesterday, I have read the recent post of @surpassinggoogle for #untalented-adjustments- a blog post for steemian’s accomplishment since joining the platform. There are other people I followed who already had theirs. And then I started to think of my experiences, as well, with the Steemit community that led me to realize some things.

For 3 weeks of having sleepless yet satifying nights with Steemit, I have learned and acquired a lot of knowledge from the blog posts of other people. Through it, I have seen the beauty of the world where I get to virtually see the lovely places where my friends live. Being able to see these place through them is an opportunity for me to somehow have a glimpse of what this good earth has to offer. I think it is the main purpose of this platform- to experience the lives of others. I have also become more casual and conversational. I began to be more socializing to different nationalities, too.

Steemit indeed has paved a way for everyone from which I am beyond grateful to have found its purpose. I thank my few followers for constantly supporting and giving an upvote to my posts. It means so much to me.

My goal, is to become successful in my Steemit Journey. It’s not about the earnings I will be having but it is all about to being able to share my ideas and life experiences in the pursuit to inspire others.

Thank you for the people who I followed for you are my inspiration to keep me making blog posts and joining contests! Im beyond grateful to have known all of you. Steem on, everyone! Soar High, Steemitachievers!!

I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

wala na gi langaw bhe, basin ma curie paka ani rotizado

Ampoi kog mahitabo nah hahahaha

Saya sangat menyukai posting anda,,, # @levinvillas,,, # @suparssinggoole

Welcome .we are happy to have talented boy like you in our mist .i too like dancing so you are special to me.hope you will stay tune and affect our life with the stuff inside of you.happy new year.

woah! thank you so much! Happy New Year, too!

For 3 weeks of having sleepless yet satifying nights with Steemit, I have learned and acquired a lot of knowledge from the blog posts of other people.

I thought I was the only one experiencing this, glad to see the Steemit community is helping and improving our lives daily.
I've learnt a lot from this platform and thanks to @surpassinggoogle for organizing this contest. I'm meeting new friends. Happy New Year to you .

:) Steemit has really opened doors for everyone. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to share my story..

Happy New Year to you also! :)

Happy New Year, he's done a really great job and my earnest prayers are with him.

We are glad to be your teammate friend. Finally Sir Sg noticed you. Congrats! Ohh your parents are educator too. No wonder where you inherited your talent to write.

I am more than privileged to be part of the team! :)

Thanks to you for appreciating my works.. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @levinvillas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit, Glad to meet you

I think it is the main purpose of this platform- to experience the lives of others.

that is what the steemit platform is all about. getting to share in others reasoning and learning in the process. it makes one social and more a global citizen and not just being nationalistic.

yeah, Couldnt agree more.. :)

Nainsert rajuf ang fansign! Hehe congrats levin!! :)

oo ate. hahaha :D

You got a 0.65% upvote from @upme requested by: @levinvillas.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49