AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED TO MY ENTIRE LIFE SINCE I FOUND STEEMIT @surpassinggoogle

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

13737553_635784373256664_9130412761877346885_o.jpg

Finally the SeaDragon is here to talk on this challenge that has been everywhere on this platform. Thanks to @surpassingoogle for bringing this wonderful idea. I’ve written articles related to this topic before but I still take pleasure in doing this again.

It’s not a new info that the likes of @ogochukwu and @kayceesuave brought me into this platform. Before that event:

  • Movies was like my second name; if you think you love movies then you’ve not met me. Although I love music more. I mean music is my daily bread but movies has this time consuming effect on me.

  • I was never a fan of blogging; I always felt it was a waste of time trying to put up something which you are not sure of if anyone will acknowledge your efforts.

  • I was not the social media person…I could do for more than 6months without putting anything in my facebook account (I have even deleted it). My only solace was Whatsapp.

  • I could not imagine that I could do a video of myself; I’m a dancer and even to I do stage performance, I never like a face to face confrontation with the camera.

  • Procrastination was my Bae; truth be told, if I was God, I would procrastinate Judgement day due to my constant habit of procrastination.

  • Writing is not my thing; even when I’m in class, I never loved writing…all I did was to abbreviate my words so I could write faster and this was affecting my spelling checks.

  • Lastly, I never loved long term investment or participating in things that will make me to wait/endure for a long period.

Fast forward to today where Steemit is officially my Bae:
18491482_803022816532818_493424349518022046_o.jpg

  • Please what’s movies? It sounds crazy to me also but these days I only watch movies on Saturday most times…just only few occasions that I watch during week days. I realised how many steem and sbd I can pull out of the time I used for movies.

  • Man I love blogging! Did I ever say I never loved blogging?? I’m taking that back. Blogging give me this feeling that I’m not alone. Especially when I put up article about myself….feels like I’m writing my diary. Also it has exposed me to a lot of info as my research skills have greatly improved.

  • Steemit is the true definition of social media; I don’t know but I just felt that connection with me and this community when I signed up. The resource one gets from here is amazing and that’s what social media should be about. A place where you can get all the things you need.

  • This Saturday, I will putting up my first dance video of the year on Steemit. My fright for cameras have been reduced to a barest minimum. This platform gave me the opportunity to share my talent…the only thing I’m really good at to the world.

  • There’s no time to procrastinate! I know I have to be here daily to interact with other steemians and also put up something really cool for my viewers… why would I procrastinate? And I also got other activities to attend to so I have to be up and doing.

  • Improved writing skills; sincerely, from the depth of my heart, I want to thank Steemit for reviving my writing abilities. I became so used to abbreviation that I could hardly spell a word correctly. This platform made me to start writing/typing in full words and yeah, you can see the progress even from this post.

  • ‘Life no b beans’ I mean life is not a bed of roses. One month into this place, I already made up mind to quit for real but somehow I’m still here and guess what?? I will not stop till I become the first SeaDragon of this community…yeah I will not just become a whale…I want to be bigger than that.., Dream Big they say. Its actually a nice thing to do; enduring the hard times for a good course that will surely manifest at the appointed time.

22008460_877798669055232_1351765967913155708_n.jpg

That’s it from @jemimah. Thank you once again @surpassinggoogle for this great initiative. Always remember my words
“the day, week, month, and year all come to an end at some point but ONLY YOU CAN PUT AN END TO YOUR DREAMS”

Till next Time
Keep steeming!
Stay blessed!
@jemimah –seaDragon-

Sort:  

Steem on bro!

Definitely. Thanks man

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Keep up the great work in Steemit!

Sure..you too

Keep it up bro. Don’t relent 👍🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79