Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit.

Hi steemians
Hello @surpassinggoogle
I didn't really want to write this (because I am a newbie), but now I just did; I hope am not too late.
I don't in any way think this post will be Colette without me saying thank you to @surpassinggoogle for the encouragement and generosity through contests like this very one, this I say because for the short period of time I have been on steemit, I have heard about and seen your good works.
Sincerely before now, I never really could imagine myself doing write up, or like blogging in a mini way (I talk alot but I don't write alot), not until I got introduced and registered registered on the steemit precisely on December 29th, ( I have not even received payout for my introductory post, https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iamyvonne/introduceyourself-iamyvonne-20171230t92446155z) and I must say I knew very little about what I was getting into like the fact that I'll get paid for just making posts, because With or without Steemit, I was not a social media person to start with. You can hardly catch me off on of those social platforms especially Whatsapp where I follow up on my closest friends. I was a regular blogger at all.
image
Like I said earlier, I don't enjoy writing but am a natural extrovert so I talk alot, wish I could just tell @surpassinggoogle about all am about to write in stead of writing (he'd get tired of listening)
How Steemit Has Changed me for Good

• I have made friends and also broadened my relationships both locally and internationally. Although making friends isn't something that posed a challenge for me before now, but the way steemit affected this particular part of my life, I really just don't understand it till now, but I know it's positive and I appreciate it. I have met a whole lot of persons in person for the last couple of days, and not just ordinary persons, but rather I consider them extraordinary, cause they do extraordinary things in their own little ways.
image

• Steemit had been a great source of Information and an eye opener, I know most, if not all of my rewards here will be tied down in digital assets and this had improved my sense of spending and giving. Those expenses incurred in the past for no apparent reasons had disappeared. My giving attitude had been refined and i have a forecasting instinct which helps me to be a reasonable Crypto-currency-investor (Still a novice tho)
image

• This quote below has a whole lot in it, It was kinda of amazing at first when I discovered that someone can be rewarded for being untalented. How can that be? I thought steemit was meant only for the super talented. I was encouraged to make my first ever poetry under untalented and I hope to be rewarded handsomely,i also learned that your untalent is your own talent to the world.

No one is without talent.

• Last but not the least, steemit inspires me to do more everyday.

I am really grateful to @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to express what amazing adjustments have happened in my life since I found Steemit, but still I look forward to getting more and more adjustments that would positively change my life this year.
image

Sort:  

What a great post! :)

Nice post 😀

Hahaha switie will i get tired of listening? Comedy
Stay awesome!
I got inspired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71