Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened to my Life Since I Found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

Fellow eSteemed!!

It's a bright and wonderful day here in Nigeria. Happy new to you all. Some days ago, I was checking my feed for latest posts, so I could read and drop meaningful comments like I always do. I read more on steemit than I write, because most times I don't get inspired to write everyday.

I came across a post by @surpassinggoogle about a new untalented contest, I always loved the contest because everyone is winner, you don't have to struggle or rally for support for you to win. It is an untalented contest where you don't have to be creative or amazing, you just have to be yourself. You can read the post here. I have also read aome entries by other members and I'm amazed at how steemit has helped to groom up and changed the perspective a lot of people.

Back to the main aim of writing this post. After reading the contest post and entries from other members I've decided to drop mine. Steemit has really made a great impact in my life within the few months I joined and I'm so happy to be here.

How it All Started

The year 2017 was filled with a lot of ponzi schemes. MMM, peer to peer donation sites, Multi-level Marketing(MLM) and a host of other ponzi schemes. I had engaged in all of these schemes losing a significant amount of money to each of them. Nothing was coming out good and I was stranded as to what I can do to earn a little cash without having to lose the little cash I had left.

So in search of a better way to earn a little cash I contacted @valchiz because he was one of my downlines in one of the MLM scheme I invested in. That was around August, when I contact him to show me the latest way to earn cash he told me about steemit. I asked him how I could earn from steemit and he gave me a brief explanation, then I registered an account. My account was taking long to get activated, I lost hope and decided to find other ways. I wasn't successful in any other either.

In September, I saw a facebook post from @valchiz again this time he dropped a whatsapp group link. I joined the group and was welcomed by @destinysaid the founder of African Unchained project. Lectures were given on how steemit works, the terminologies I will encountered and steemit etiquettes to follow. I was really because everyone in the group was really helpful, they entertained all questions asked and profer solution to any problems you might be facing when using the platform.

I went back to check the mail I used to register an account in August and found out my account has been activated. I log in and the next day I dropped my first post which earned $14. It was customary to drop an introductory posts, I looked for introductory post written by other steemians and learnt how it was written. Then I dropped mine too. That was how my Journey started!!!

My Steemit Experience

The last three months of 2017 was very eventful thanks to Steemit. I had come back from school after my last exams for the session. I opted to look for a menial job to do, but when I found steemit I had to focus on it. At Africanunchained we were taught to look at the future. The good things that will come out of steemit in the nearest future. Most people come into the community to earn quick cash and when they fail to get what they desire most of them tend to opt out. I kept the teachings of @destinysaid to heart and it has kept me going. As a newbie, sometimes you might spend over 2 hours researching and writing on a topic but you will earn less than $1. It never dashed my hopes for the future, because I know something good will always come out in the end.

DQmZm7G417sTuTcGMVHPsfHd9csmobpc9939qsKigt7pDZp_640x480.png

My stay in steemit has been very wonderful, everyone I've met here has a good heart and they are always ready to stretch their helping hands to anyone in help. You never get lost in this community, because someone is always there to find you.

So far I've been in a lot of contest, you win some and lose some. But I've won more than I've lost. The first contest I participated in was organised by @prettycynthia and I won 500sp delegation. With the little cent it was worth, I used it judiciously to help curate quality and unique contents. I also partook in @good-karma advent contest where I won 85 Steem Power. Recently, I also won 10SBD from @strawhat new year's eve contest. These are some of the contest I've won and I can remember. So I can tell you my experience here has been so wonderful!! and my joy know no bounds. Connecting with people has also been one of a kind, because everyone is ready to hear your opinions.

My Amazing Adjustment

Many people might not want to talk about the monetary gains they have made from steemit. Everyone is talking about the social and intellectual gain. Steemit has helped me financially, socially and I've also learnt to think creatively.

U5dsfSuoJb1WuhxaUSs1mxcvcWKHfVW_1680x8400.jpg

My social life was tied to facebook and nairaland(a Nigerian forum, most Nigerians visit the forum a lot),but since I joined steemit I've been so cut up with the various activities going on here and my visit to those other sites have been limited. The people on steemit have this genuine way of making you feel at home and I always want to be around here checking out latest updates and following the trends. I've made a lot of friends here and I hope to meet them soon. I was very busy last year and couldn't attend any meet-up,but God willing this year will be different.

Financially, I've earned a significant amount of cash from steemit and has helped change my financial status. In general, the crypto world has done a major job in uplifting my finances.

Intellectually, Steemit has broaden my horizon with new topics posted everyday from different niches. You get to learn new things everyday on steemit. Topics you wouldn't go about researching on you own can be found here on steemit. I've also learnt to think creatively and hope to learn more in the coming months.

I am a proud member of @AfricanUnchained group.
Africanunchained project is aimed at helping africans on steemit. Spreading the goodnews about steemit using entertainment and encouraging the Africa community that we can do better.


Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful opportunity. He's one my mentors here on steemit. I love reading his blog because his every post is inspiring. Happy new year to you sir!!



Sort:  

Hello @hornblende
It's great to see all the beautiful adjustments that has happened to you since your joined steemit. Your journey here wasn't an easy one, I never liked anything MLM.
Hope more beautiful adjustments will come to you soon. Stay blessed and steem on!


@learnandteach01

Thanks boss for stopping by.

Hope more beautiful adjustments will come to you soon.

That is what we are praying for.

I do not want to foresee the future. I am concerned with taking care of the present. God has given me no control over the moment following.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Happy new year bro

Same to you boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39