Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit

This is my entry for the contest #untalented-adjustments.
I am Emmanuel, a Nigerian but I wouldn't go into details of who I am in this post hence this post was written for a particular purpose. You can get to know a lil bit about me and how I got to know about Steemit here

IMG-20171226-WA0034.jpg

Indeed 2017 has been a great year for me I must confess and I have so much to be grateful for. It's been a year of GRACE, un-merited favour. At the beginning of the year, I had some goals, some were achieved some were not but am grateful for the ones achieved and hopeful for the ones I couldn't achieve in 2017 better days lies ahead.

Steemit has brought a drift for me on social media. I am not ignorant of the fact that we have enormous number of content creators on Facebook and other social media and they are earning huge sum from it but majority of users of these platforms get their rewards or payout in LIKES unlike steemit which provides every of its users with a payout in cryptocurrency based on the value assigned to your post/comment by the community.

I've learnt to give the best of myself because i came to realize that when you accept yourself the way you are, the world recognizes you and it can only come from within.
I had an experience that wasn't too palatable some days ago. Cheetah visited one of my post, I felt so bad but I learnt some lessons from that ugly experience.

One day, a kind hearted teacher who loved me so much called me aside and he said, " Anytime you make a mistake, just cross it and move on" .
He said further "Trying to erase your mistakes would only damage your book to nothing".
I told him in protest that I don't want people to see my mistake.
My loving teacher laughed and said "Trying to erase your mistake will make more people know about your mess and the stigma is for life".
Have you made some mistakes in life? Cross it over and move on. Don't expose yourself as a result of trying to cover your mistakes.
Better things are ahead of you.
Strike out your 2017 mistakes and move into 2018 with a fresh note.

Challenges of life are inevitable but it is always good to see it as a period of higher responsibilities. It should be your stepping stone to greater heights. Am now cautious of what I say and who my audience would be.
I now care about what is happening around me wanting to bring people into my world. I think about making in-depth post than I'd ever think on any other platform.

I have a changed mindset: Steemit has given me the opportunity to interact better, believe in teamwork, connect and meet different people across continents.

Steemit taught me to be more creative as I now think of how to add beauty to whatever I do and share with people. I haven't been blogging before but Steemit has given me the opportunity to do so and am thinking about getting some skills in 3D Animation and Video Editing to add colour and beauty to my blog.

In 2018 one of my goals is to sack my boss. Yes.... this is the dream of every employee. I want to be the boss of myself, want to have more time, want to go for vacation anywhere in the world without having to seek for approval from any boss. I see steemit giving me that opportunity.

Talking about my earning on steemit, I haven't earned much as you can see in my wallet.
Hard work pays special shout to @surpassinggoogle, @cryptoctopus, @stellabelle, @jedau, @donkeypong, @jaynie, @flauwy, @tojukaka, @ejemai, just to mention but few... these guys are wonderful. Thank you for your immense contribution to this awesome platform.

Till I come your way again..... More blessing

Sort:  

you have extensively taken the pain to exhibit this post, you gave it out at the right time, i value it

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Great story....inspiring

Thanks for stopping by bro

I like the sack my boss part, I believe if we stay long enough we will all get there

Sure my sis

Go steemit go!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66