Introduction: My First Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170825-WA0010.jpg

Hello people!

Am Emmanuel a young and energetic Nigerian presently in United Arab Emirate. A place known for luxury shopping, and its skyscrapers. Am an Online Entrepreneur, Internet lover. I studied Agricultural Engineering Technology (Soil & Water Option) with vast experience in Modern Poultry Structures and Maintenance. I like learning new things and enjoy meeting people from different cultures. I also like evaluating myself and at any point I notice there's need for change I re-invent myself. I have a vision for a better world.

uae-dubai-burj-khalifa2.jpg

I registered my account November, 2017 but am making my first post December, 2017. It took me time to do this because am am still trying to get things figured out in here. The whole thing look so complicated.
I've gone through some pages and I saw a lot of amazing contents.

Let me quickly tell you how I got to know about Steemit. I saw a Whatsapp Group Chat Invitation somewhere posted by @tojukaka when they were trying to organize Steemit MeetUp in Ibadan, Nigeria. I decided to join the group chat to see what it was all about. I got some positive reviews about Steemit and after few days in the group, I decided not to sit on the fence anymore so I registered. Unfortunately I couldn't attend the Meetup because I was not around. I would have met @tojukaka in person and some other wonderful people with great innovative contents.

I see Steemit as a platform for various opportunities, a platform where values are created, a platform where people meet the needs of each other, a platform where people get informed and connected, above all a platform that rewards originality.

I doff my hat to the brains behind this excellent and awesome platform. Thank you for making life twinkle for others. @tojukaka thank you for sharing this platform. I look forward to meeting you someday.
I hope to meet and make new friends with wonderful and amazing people from all over the world.

Thanks for stopping by to read my first post. Show some love with your upvote and resteem. Am still trying to know more about Steemit and any form of assistance from anybody would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome!!

Wellcome to family :)

welcome to society steemit . i wish everyone to succeed in society steemit

Thanks..... So good to be here

Welcome to Steemit :) Kate

Hey ✌ follow me for getting me as a new follower. Upvoted 😇

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Welcome to steemit
I hope you have a great time here

Thanks boss

It's a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63