A Girl Somewhere Is Grateful

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

image
Photo Source : @estherikott

I took a long ride into myself
I watched my mind danced on the sands of time
Reading through memories worth the day
Flipping the pages of fears left at bay
And in my terrible journey into myself
I realized I've got a soul older than my years
A skin pierced by fears, nurtured by experience and moulded in faith
A heart heavy with pressures, pregnant with dreams and nourished by hope
And in all these, I know I'm a human with flaws beautiful enough to craft my uniqueness

This poem is birthed out of my self realization on steemit. I've actually met friends that made me believe more in myself.
I can't thank steemit community enough for being a great impact to me. For providing a platform to meet people and also earn from my works here. People like @surpassinggoogle @samstickkz @bigpanda @candyman @sunravelme and others that have worked hard to keep steemit growing deserve a special appreciation, keep the good works going, keep impacting lives because that's what living is all about.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulation @estherikott your post resteemed completed.

This is a great post, I too am very greatful to the steem blockchain it is changing lives all over the planet. @estherikott

Steemit community is indeed helpful

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Esther Ikott from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Esther Ikott from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60