AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED IN MY LIFE SINCE I JOINED STEEMIT

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for supporting the community!


My thoughts about steemit : Adjustments


I was chatting with @erangvee sometime in September 2017 when she initially introduced me to Steemit. I myself is a freelancer and I am also interested in learning cryptocurrencies. When I heard about it, I was not able to focus on it because I have a job that eats up my 9.5 hours, not including travel.

A month passed and I resigned on my job. It is way toxic than college midterms and hellweek. Then I came across an app on my phone Esteem. I was following a Filipino community posts back then. I have had seen beautiful post, I've seen average, but what I noticed is that, no one says bad things against each other. Instead what I see are phrases that says, "kung kailangan mo ng tulong, magsabi ka lang." (if you need help, just tell me).

Seeing these people encourage one another made me decide to give Steemit another try.
I have no idea what to post. I am not even good in words, too. But encouragement from peers and reading what Steemit has to offer had me keep going.

Little by little, I learned how to make my post presentable, list down the things that I can blog and be inspired of what people are sharing to Steemit. In here, it's not that necessary to master scripts, code and stuff. There are shortcuts.

It has a lot to offer, you can have friends from across the globe with the same interests, passion, perspective, hobbies and intellect as you have. I was able to convince my partner that freelancing is feasible.

Sharing my experiences is another accomplishment for me. On my Facebook account, I have less than 300 friends. I don't share my posts on public because I am afraid to be bashed. I am currently battling anxiety and Steemit really helped me. In here, people appreciate what you blog. People won't judge you the way mainstream media does.

As of now, I am collating the topics that I wanted to share. Whilst learning on its processes, Steemit helped me connecting to people I had never met before. So happy that there are people who are appreciating what you worked hard for.


That's it for now! Thanks for reading!


Recent Posts

My Furchildren's diet, supplement, maintenance, considerations and warnings etc.
Dog Pregnancy and Delivery : Assisting a nursing mommy husky
Meet the puppies!

Sort:  

I am happy that I have found steemit too. Hoping for the best of us ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92