Raising Kids Outside the System

in #unschooling5 years ago

Parents want the most for their kids. They will give them anything, whatever the price might be, but will they give up their own time?

blkk.jpg

Quality Time

I still remember the day my wife told me she would like to be a teacher to our children. I was like

"Are you sure? Do you want to leave everything behind to raise our kids? How will we provide for them with just one salary? How will they make friends?

So many questions popped in my mind yet I had no answers, but she was so optimistic about it she was able to convince me. Now we are 2 years later in the process and I'm so glad she pushed me to do the move. My kids seem to be so well, the family is way less stressed and the money is a non-issue because of choices we made.

Now don't get me wrong, money can be an issue, I just happen to have an acceptable salary. We did have to cut down on some expenses though, but I realised we need way less money to live than I first thought.

blkk.jpg

A Journey

So this blog will be about our little family and the daily stuff we do to give the most to our 3 children. Follow me for more updates :)

Sort:  

You have been visited by @minismallholding one behalf of @HomeEdders.


Welcome. Looking forward to seeing your adventures.


Please feel free to join in and meet other home educators on discord

Congratulations @unschool! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94