You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT!?!?! You Want to Educate YOUR OWN CHILD!?!?!? *GASP*! (Navigating Unschooling in Japan)

in #unschooling6 years ago

Looking forwards to the day when the norm is to home school or at least use an alternative to the corrosive system we are currently forced into. My daughter is 11 and her last parents evening was like an interigation. I'm there to check how they are teaching my child and then they go switch the tables and ask me "So...erm...how is everything at home, is your daughter happy?"
WTF! "Erm, how's your home life you nosey bitch. You and the husband still rattling the headboard"?

Schools are purely about indoctrination and in the uk we now have Telly screens in the playground. Most of the vids are innocent and talk about road safety and bullying. But the school receive a locked file from Anomoly(the company behind the product) and it is uploaded automatically. The videos are sponsored by Oxfam the UN and other dirty tricksters alike. The vids are the usual global warming guilt trip with starving kids and it basically goes on to blame the children for not turning the bedroom light off at night. So fucked up and I have taken it up with my school. I am fortunate enough to have an ally in the school office and she spent all weekend finding out how to block the files. She was succesful and for us at least the brainwashing has been moderated. Good luck with your sons education and I applaud how you operate(Maybe calm down a little though, before you do another video. Like you said, these people will destroy the family home on a whim so you flipping them the bird on social media might not be too wise in the current circumstances.) Big respect and if you are interested I will drop you a link about the Anomoly screens

Sort:  

My daughter is 11 and her last parents evening was like an interigation. I'm there to check how they are teaching my child and then they go switch the tables and ask me "So...erm...how is everything at home, is your daughter happy?"
WTF! "Erm, how's your home life you nosey bitch. You and the husband still rattling the headboard"?

Lol. Yep. It’s downright backwards. A perversion of natural order.

I had to give the busybodies “the finger” at least once, but your advice is duly noted. I will try to calm down a bit before the next upload.

Glad to know we are not alone in this thing, and yes, I’d be glad to know more about the screens.

lol emotion is good sometimes too and I suppose you have to show them who's boss sometimes. Maybe we should all do one big f**k-you video-mash? Best advice I was ever given was not to register your kids in the first place. Sounds good to me as there are easier targets out there so you get left alone.
Take care bud. Here is the link and it isn't a reassuring read. This shows who is actually teaching our children in gov schools. http://www.anomalygroup.co.uk/anomaly_services.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44