You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unschooling: A Basic Guide for Early Education (Prek-5th grade)

in #unschooling4 years ago

This is absolutely brilliant! I really love the way you look at children and understand just how much they can understand. I find the same with my kids. Great advice, even for those who don't homeschool, on how they relate to their own kids.

Some days are smoother than others, but remembering that arguing with a young child is a lack of communication on your part rather than theirs is paramount.

That is so precious!

Sort:  

Thanks @agiftoflove! I hope this post gets into the hands of some who homeschool, and some who just want to do better in their interactions with kids. I agree, it works relating to kids in general!

I have been thinking about something you wrote for the past couple days, how you redirect children to what it is you want from them, rather than what you don't want. That is pure gold right there. Your post was packed with such brilliant information, I hope it gets out there too. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90