Finally! My new Lumix G70 + 12-60 mm arrived. First impressions...

in #unpacking7 years ago

I instantly fell in love. Now I will be finally able to provide some pictures of quality. After a short scan through the instruction manual I startet testing some stuff. What can I say... I am impressed how easy to use the menues and settings are. The first thing I found out was, that the Lumix G70 is a real lightweight: around 500 grams including the 12-60 mm lens. It's not a reflex camera, so a lot of the heavy stuff isn't needed. And hell... it is FAST. Ready for shooting in about a second and focussing in about a quarter of a second. I love it.

ACQ6mKY.jpg

After the last setbacks, I was almost about to leave that project behind:

  1. No Lumix for me, because our tumble dryer died
  2. Almost there

I left out and did not write the third part, when poloniex "lost" about 400 SBD for about 2 weeks ending up with being worth only 400 dollars instead of 800 (what would have been enough for the camera).

I can't tell how lucky I am now, finally having reached that milestone!

Now let's go into some detail. This one is one of the first pictures I took with the new camera. All automatic, with slight lightroom revision.

Courgette blossom

P1000039.JPG

So one thing is clear... even a noob like me can take amazing pictures whithout any knowledge about iso, shutter speed etc.

Aubergine blossom

P1000043.JPG

Again a full automatic shot as a proof to myself that the courgette blosson wasn't just a lucky shot. (no lightroom here)

Then I went to some macro:

Fly on the table

P1000099.JPG

Lightroom increased the exposure duration slightly and I cut it to a smaller piece (soo much of the table... I was about 50 cm away from the animal)

Later that day I was able to shoot an amazing sky. This is another untreated and automatic backlit scene (contre-jour)

Skyfall

P1000056.JPG

The next days I will try to get along with the settings and the amazing 4k possibilities (photography and video)

All I can say for now:

with my last camera, I made 200 pics and was able to use 10. With this new Lumix G70 I made 200 pics so far and I put only 10 in the trash. I guess I found a new constant companion. THX STEEMIT!

P1000086.JPG

All images are my own originals ;-)

THX for reading

yours @pollux.one

Sort:  

Wurde auch langsam mal Zeit! Immer nur davon gehört, aber nichts gesehen! Ungefähr wie bei mir und meiner Drohne :D Sehr schöne Fotos! Der Himmel is nice!

Jo, bin auch gespannt auf die ersten Drohnenpics

Die is erstmal einheschickt worden, kameraprobleme...

That looks pretty impressive. Let me know how it keeps going, I'd like to see.

I should write about my Canon 80D, got it as a gift a couple of weeks ago 😀

Lucky you! For me it was a real struggle to get that cam.

Super, freut mich dass es mit der neuen Kamera endlich geklappt hat!
Ich bin schon sehr auf die Resultate der neuen Flut an Inspirationen gespannt, an denen Du uns hoffentlich über Steemit teilhaben lassen wirst :-)

Wow, that fly photo is especially detailed. I would love to own that camera.

Enjoy! I use mine mostly for videos. Wonderful camera! Allows many choices for M43 lenses.

Great review man, the quality and zoom looks perfect. Good purchase

Can you tell me the advantages lumix G70 has over canoon 7d. Because that is the camera am using

If you talk about the Canon EOS 7D, I can only answer: The price. My new Baby is available in Germany around 800$ including the 12-60 mm lens. I would say yours is much, much better, but mine is perfect for me :-) (I also need the video)

thx, I think so, too!

the 12mm sound interesting. Looking forward to future reviews

Originally the camera had a 14-42 mm lens, but I was able to get the 12-60 at the same price ;-)

that's awesome. I've been hungry for a wide angle lense for my full frame nikon for months now so seeing others use it makes me #wideanglehorny

Enjoy

loving that hashtag ;-)
go for it!

I need this camera !!!😔

Congrats with your new camera , Good shots , Hope to see a lot of shots by your new camera.
Followed ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55