My Milestone - Joining the Biochemistry family in University

in #university7 years ago (edited)

Hi There~ It's me again! I want to use my first post to introducing one of my life-changing experience - being part of the biochemistry society in The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

大家好,又係我喇~ 我想用我的第一個Post 來分享一下改變我很多的經歷 - 加入了香港中文大學生化系大家庭!

This is me and my cabinet taking graduation photos;) 我和莊員拍攝畢業照~

Before entering the university, I was an introvert who don't know how to connect with people. I spent most of my time at home, playing online games or watching TV. But CUHK really changed me a lot.

This is me before entering University - all I knew are playing card games and online games. This photo capture the moment I take back my cards from my teacher. 我只會打遊戲和玩卡,這照片是我從老師拿回被沒收的三國殺。

I am glad that I entered CUHK and joined the Biochemistry family. I met a lot of nice people and started to step out of my comfort zone, trying to meet new friends. The turning point is the orientation camp. In the Ocamp people are so energetic and passionate in spending time to meet others. Our team leaders are so nice and helped us to mingle with each other. This was the first time in my life experiencing the warmth of connecting with people, which made me devote myself to expanding my social circle in the University.

很慶幸當年選擇了香港中文大學, 加入了生化系的大家庭。我認識了很多友善的人, 走出了自己的世界, 嘗試認識新朋友。當中的轉捩點就是迎新營。在Ocamp期間大家都充滿活力和熱衷於社交。我們的組爸媽(師兄師姐)幫我們去和其他人混熟。這是我人生第一次感受到人際關係帶來的溫暖, 促使我投入於大學活動,去擴闊社交圈子。


My first group of friends in University (and in my life)!! 我在人生認識的第一班朋友。

In order to contribute to the family and pass the spirit on, I chose to become the president of the Biochemistry Society. I met my cabinet and we went through so many tough situations together. We built a strong bonding with one another and they became one of the most important party in my life!!! I will share our experience next time! I think I will need hundreds of post to tell the stories that we had lol

因為想把這個精神承傳下去, 令以後的師弟妹也能享受到我獲得的, 我選擇了當生化系會長。我認識了一班莊員,一起經歷了很多,使我們建立了很深厚的關係。我下次再跟大家分享更多相關經歷吧,相信我要用上百篇才夠呢~

The first picture of me and my cabinet. 我跟莊員的第一張照片。

The First event that we organised! 我們第一個辦的活動!

We were so Young!!

The biggest event we organised! 最大型的活動!

We celebrate our graduation tgt!

How about you? Is there any turning point in your life?

你們也有改變你們的轉捩點嗎?

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chitli to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

love the youthful pictures of college days. So did you guys started working now? My turning point was similar to yours, I left my country and study in Beijing. The most exciting part is I got to visit LENOVO's factory and office! (You can see it at my post)
I went to Hong Kong too in 2015, it was amazing...

We are fresh graduates and now we are pursuing our dreams. I am working as a launch team for a startup and some of them are studing MPhil for more knowledge! It's interesting to know more about your story!

well, i will be joining the fresh grads soon too! I still have one more year to go with only thesis left. planning to intern in a startup too !

wow we have similar backgrounds then !!! I guess we can be good friends!

wow nice sharing Karl!!! I love it

很棒的照片,隔着屏幕感受到慢慢的青春!

謝謝你~~

找到自己喜歡的群體真的好幸福!

Congratulations @chitli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34