World peace for the real world, ok atleast the United States!

in #unitedstates7 years ago

The United States lately has just been one of those places where you can just see the world form the outside, and You just can't help but think its fucked! I cant help but think of how funny and ironic it is that when one of the "Elite" or "Celebrities" that we are by media forced to know every little thing about want to go on live TV or radio saying we need to unit as a country. That if we would just stop trying to build walls or borders we would have peace. THAT IS A LIE! Maybe in your 12 million doller house and your high end world that would give "yall" peace, but for the rest of the REAL world we would be defenseless against the real enemy's. The funniest part of this, is that most of the celebrates that believe this originated in the real world. They got to live at minimum of a day in our day to day struggles of life! I am truly tired of the media, and the celebrities, and the Government telling us what is good for us as a nation. They dont live where they are scared to walk outside at night because someone might shot them, or have to wake up extra earlier in the morning to a crappy 9-5, $7.25per hour job. I am not certain but im pretty sure they don't even have to deal with the fact that the prices of (food, water, gas, and even the price of owning a pet is threw the roof.) I am not saying that these people don't have feeling or lives, but they are certainly not lives like middle class! Growing up I admired so many of those people who would come on tv and talk about "peace" and "unity" for the United State. I have to say that for me being a 21 year old and knowing as much as I know about my would around me it is scary! I am just going to say it, and hopefully I won't get hurt by my "Freedom of speech!" The news and media are all fake and have been set up to mold the minds of todays youths, The internet is just the a modern day technology that the "Elite" , "Government" , and "Hacker" use to see your private and personal business online, and if we the people (the same hard working people who founded and built this country) don't stop letting these groups of people lie to our faces with a smile and a check in there hands. To give to you so they are assured that you just sit on your asses all day and get forced feed this BullShit..WE WILL BE THE ONES SUFFERING at the end of the day. These people get to control every single decision our nation makes without even asking US as a unit if we think it is in our best interest. I am Not a feminists, I believen EQUALITY FOR ALL, I am Not an islamophobia, I believe God is our one and only savior, and I am Not racist, I believe we are all the SAME! I Love the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! I know that we as a nation are not perfect and could use a hand some times, but that does not mean we should allow these people to control our GREAT nation. The president of the United States of America Donald Trump has to be the first president I have ever wanted to meet in person. Yes he was handed money, but he did what we as a country try to do on a regular basis and that's make a name for ourselves! No he is not the smartest or the kindest president we have ever had..but he is the most passionate in my eyes. He was not just another polition running, He is a opportunist and he ceased his opportunity to fix this damaged country!
Hello my name is Amanda, I am 21 years old and a open book. "YES", I know that some of my accusations might seem crazy, but these are my personal opinion and if you have a problem with that..then thats just what it is "YOUR PROBLEM" I have free speech! I am not meaning to sound rude or like a child its just how I see things. If you want to comment on my view please do I enjoy others input on worldly views and perspectives!

Sort:  

Good thoughts

Congratulations @mandah! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mandah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43