Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit (@surpassinggoogle untalented contest)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #unitalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit first week of December 2017, though @adejoke16 has been telling me about it but I at first I wasn't motivated until she shared story of @awolesigideon, this time I knew I had to start as soon as I can.

I will be plain with you, although I've had a little experience of the cryptocurrency world but I never really had a full understanding of it, I still don't . The first thing that was on my mind really wasn't the money but reachability of my posts.

I've been a writer officially since 2010 but over the years as I changed locations and educational institutions, I really never had any consistent burden to write. I felt joining steemit will keep me on my toes and renew my passion to write now that I have the audience.

Truly, my hopes were high because I felt I have the content, but little did I realise that talent alone will not get you success, hard work with consistency earns you the prize

Below are few analysis of major adjustments in my life since I found steemit ;

IMG_20170924_213303.jpg

  1. Talent does not determine success.
    You might be good and have the best of mind, but if you'll not work and advertise what you have, you'll end up frustrated. Don't be too overwhelmed with the awesomeness of your contents, don't misplace the area of advertisement, sell yourself!!!

  2. Someone once told me, You don't call yourself a writer if you've never been paid for your writings

When I started posting here and I discovered it's for real, and the first time I sold SBD and got cash from my works, I felt a sense of satisfaction ever since, and I'm proud to regard myself as a writer anywhere.

  1. Mentorship

I've been shaped seriously by the indirect mentorship of @surpassinggoogle, his reply to a foment of mine put me on my toes ever since. He told me I can pursue my 3D animation and even post my works here and that he'll monitor my growth, I felt I wasn't alone here or just a peregrine with no attachments. My life has really adjusted to becoming the better me!!!

Finally, I am this type that doesn't know how to do online sensitization well and often times I keep to myself.

But here on steemit I've learnt, nobody here can attain any level of success without belonging To a family. Belonging is what quicken your steps to success. So if you don't belong yet, join a family, you won't be disappointed.

I know I might not have attained my desired goal, but I'm convinced with what I see now that the future is bright.

My life has been positively transformed since I joined steemit, and I know it can only get better

Sort:  

It will sure get better bro. Happy new year

Thank you my friend, together we'll get there

Beautiful write up @surpassinggoogle is a mentor to so many.

Thank you @dayjee , he has inspired me more than he knows

He has inspired me self duscovery @surpassing google!!

He has inspired me self rediscovery in writing and pouring out my heart in a way to reach other peoples heart @surpassinggoogle!!

Glad you are inspired by him, words cannot express @surpaasingoogle's personality

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_FchZPoFmP_0igDxxZPwPAhiXjWxKN1Fh-5M25k2x9E/edit?hl=en&rm=minimal#gid=224399891 <---- This spreadsheet will help you keep track of current prices of most altcoins, and also shows which exchanges sell and buy them. Good luck to you in 2018, and Happy New Year, young man! Voted, followed, check my blog if you found my information useful. Thanks, Marco

You are welcome. What is your opinion on forming a Personal LLC in Wyoming, to protect your assets from overtaxation? (If you have read my Blog postings, Aristokratos) Feel free to spread the knowledge to others, enrich yourself with this humble gift, on New Years day.

You made the right choice by joining buddy

I will forever be grateful I made this choice, thank @adejoke16, I'll be eternally grateful
@surpassinggoogle you

i have inspired more after reading the post.so helpful post

No one is a late comer here,this is the right platform to be and the best community

Very impressive, I'm really glad to be part of your amazing journey, this gives me fulfilment.
I wish you the very best in this new year.

You will soon appreciate fully just how gifted you are.

This period when sbd is higher than one usd (normally 1 sbd was pegged to a dollar but it is now worth up to 9 usd and can rise), it is best not to power up 100 percent. it is best to keep it 50/50.
Earnings currently is paid out more n sbd this period, so maybe like 70/30 or so (70 percent sbd and 30 percent steem or something in that range).
So with if your post wasnt powered up, you can sell the sbd portion of your payout on the internal market to get more steem than would be the case if you 100 percent powered up, then you can power up the steem you have bought. You will get more steem power that way. Selling on the internal market is more like instant. https://steemit.com/market

Its a win win situation either case, thanks for the great support @surpassinggoogle

Haa! @surpassinggoogle who are you really?
How can one have such a large heart??
God bless your heart.
I am yet to write my post, been on the road attending to one client and the other.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this great support, I'm blessed to have met you

Thank you for this information, I will do that right away.
I'm grateful to have you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86