Three seperate but related examples on leadership and relationships

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

@yagoub, a member of the Stewards of Terra Mater, contacted me a few days ago.  What he said to me moved me deeply and it has taken me several days to really process the significance of his statement or even how to write about it.  In short, he asked that I take back my steem that I delegated to him.  His reason:

"My strength is not in my account... My strength in the group that around me and friends who are around me now in Steemit..." - @yagoub - February 8, 2018

But that is not all he wrote, he also selflessly thought of others:

" give it to other someone ...  That way we can help other and it will be positive for the group..." - @yagoub - February 8, 2018

To me, this beautiful spiritual being is the finest example of what it means to be a Steward of Terra Mater and he is well on his way to also Graduating Life with Honours!  He recognizes that life is about relationships, not money!  My dear friend @yagoub, I have the deepest respect for you as your spirit works to express itself on this planet.  You lead by example and I have no doubt that you are influencing others in your life.  I've honoured your request and when my delegation returns to me, I will re-delegate it to somebody else.  Please know that you are a dear friend and I ask that you remain as an honourary member of the Stewards of Terra Mater!  

If that was not enough, another friend @spiritualmax honoured me by making a playing card.  Again, this spiritual being is working on relationships and that moved me yet again!  It is my understanding that @spiritualmax is now a member of the Stewards of Gondor and as such he created a bunch of cards to honour the whales and dolphins of the SOG as well as others here on Steemit.  

Source:  https://steemit.com/steemit/@spiritualmax/steem-trading-card-game-4th-edition-print

@spiritualmax, it is a beautiful gesture and I love the card.  I must admit that I was concerned about the card having a 'battle' role which would have been incongruent to my declaration of peace.  However, you did a spectacular job at reflecting me and my work while also reflecting my relationship with Mother Earth and Creator!  

I am deeply moved and touched by the expression of love, appreciation and leadership that is displayed in your art work.  Thank you.

As I explore my relationships with people and work hard to influence others to do the same, I cannot help but reflect on my relationship with @fulltimegeek as well.

@fulltimegeek has made some significant changes to the Stewards of Gondor and I now find myself in the top three stewards in regards to the amount of steem delegated.  A few names has disappeared from the list and my thoughts and prayers go out to all those who have spend time on the team.  

@fulltimegeek told me early on that it was his desire that my philosophy spread throughout the team and I suspect that is why I have so much steem at my command.  To be tied in second with @abh12345 is an honour, but to also have the majority of the Stewards of Terra Mater be included in the team Stewards of Gondor is also a huge honour.  

For me, this is not about the steem delegation, this is about relationships.  The steem is a tool that I can use to help foster stronger relationships so that we can bring prosperity to this planet.  The steem also brings with it a level of publicity and influence to help with that goal.  The power of @fulltimegeeks delegation is not actually the steem but the relationships, publicity and teamwork that comes with the steem. 

If we are only concern with money, then we have missed the whole point entirely.  We are hear for truth, relationships and teamwork.  We are here to manifest prosperity, peace and love as those areas are the true wealth!  That is the scope of which I work here on steemit.  I believe that is why @fulltimegeek delegated steem to me in the beginning.  I call on all Stewards to reject violence, hatred, character assassinations and other abusive behaviours and chose a path that is much more difficult to walk;  peace.  

@fulltimegeek gets it and is leading by example.  He too is well on his way to Graduate Life with Honours as he recognizes that this is all about relationships, helping one another, being in service to each other and building a strong community!  

It is no coincidence that @abh12345, @taskmaster4450, @goldendawne, @cecicastor, @frankbacon, @coolguy123, @wisewoof, @earthmother, @cheneats, @yagoub, @skycae, @spiritualmax, @samiwhite, @realtreebivvy and even my wife @carey-page are constant visitors and commenters on my work.  Each of these individuals have demonstrated a commitment to relationships and that is why I feel they are on the team.  They work together, supporting one another and putting forth a message of what the Stewards of Gondor and Stewards of Terra Mater stand for:  Peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.  These are the foundations of all relationships and that is why Steemit is buzzing when they hear of this team.  It is our generosity and gifting that brings prestige to the group.

@fulltimegeek is leading by example and it is up to each of us to do the same.  There is no 'leader' to this team.  We are all leaders and that is what makes this team so powerful and influential.  It is how we change the world. 

Leading by example.  

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54