The mystery that seems to confuse manysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ungrip5 years ago (edited)

Let's pretend that I'm a tyrannical king and all of you are my subjects.  One of the laws that I make is that I only accept my money for the payment of taxes and for trade among yourselves.  The catch with my money is that if you want more, somebody has to be put into my dungeon in my castle tower in exchange.  The other catch is that I charge interest for the use of my money and again, if you need more to pay the interest, somebody must go into my dungeon as an exchange.


Ludi Ling [CC BY-SA 3.0]

Some how, all of those who participate with this plan of mine, find a way to sacrifice one or a few among you so that the rest can continue to take advantage of the protection, benefits and privileges that I offer.  Some are even willing to work for me to help me do this.  How wonderful to have the support of my subjects as it would not be possible for me to do it alone.  Somehow, over time, the sacrifice of the few becomes a socially acceptable form to live by.  A specific race, caste or some type of individual is found to sacrifice and soon racism, bias and bigotry forms to help demonize or reduce their spiritual beauty to that of an animal so that everyone can sleep at night.

Mean while I use my solders to conquer other lands and my subjects don't seem to mind that the people that I displace, get shoved aside, murdered, starved or assimilated into my kingdom.  Who, after all, is going to stand up to me and rebuke me when they all receive and benefit from the riches that flow from my conquest?  I make sure key people are well rewarded for their help!

Then there are some who feel like they are enlightened by standing up and helping others with the money and resources that they gained from participating in my empire.  They help people and claim that it is righteous.  What they don't realize is that they participated in the murder, theft, conquest, genocide and slavery of others in order to do the good that they are so proud of.  

How can one morally or ethically justify service to others with resources acquired through the genocide, slavery and suppression of people?  Yet some how it is easily justified!

How can one morally or ethically justify their jobs, wealth, status, privilege or position in life when it was acquired by genocide, slavery and the suppression of others to lift themselves up higher? Yet that is exactly what people do.  

It has gotten so bad that people are willing to use a kings laws to protect their position in life.  In January four women were found guilty for leaving food and water at the US / Mexico boarder as people were dying trying to cross the border.  People supported these women going to jail because people were doing something that was illegal and should not have been helped.  They would rather see people die in the desert and punish those who try to help than acknowledge their own violence by following a kings rules and forcing others to do the same.

https://time.com/5508196/no-more-deaths-migrants-border/

If we really want to change this world, we must first acknowledge our participation in the violence and genocide of others.  Just ten days ago on June 3, 2019, a report from the National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls was released.  The report used the word genocide and rightly so.  However, it freaked out a lot of people because most subjects to the Crown don't like hearing that word or being confronted on their behaviour.  If you are a citizen of a country, subject to their laws and jurisdiction, then you are a party to and benefit from all the violence, slavery and genocide used to protect and provide for you.

To acknowledge that our very participation with the kings / queens of the world, their governments and corporate minions as being violent, abusive and genocidal, is one of the most troubling truths to face.  Being confronted that we participate or benefit from genocide is like being slapped on the side of the head with a 2x4.  Some people reject the idea violently as they absolutely refuse to accept the idea.  They reject it out of fear or justification for their continued benefits and privileges.  Greed, power and conquest are powerful carrots for some, just as powerful as loss, fear, guilt or shame.  

But if you want to reconcile your relationship with yourself and others, find remedies to right the wrongs that were done in the past, that includes our participation with the tyrannical king.  We must say good bye, provide for our own needs and also end our participation with the governments money, systems, laws and protocols.  We must free the people from the dungeons and free the slaves as our first and top priority.  When we return to having a direct relationship with Mother Earth, we can partner with all those who work hard to reconcile their relationships and then we can engage in righteous actions to be in service to others.  

Only then can we do so with a clear conscience as we are no longer sacrificing others to help those we want to help.  Fiat currency is a weapon used by those in positions higher than kings.  It is evil that exists only through the creation of debt, which means somebody is enslaved in order for it to even exist.  Don't believe for a second that it is morally or ethically justified to transmute fiat currency to do 'good'.  We cannot justify the enslavement, death or theft from one in order to give it to another.  That violates every spiritual law there is.  

I know of people that will try to teach that the energy of money can be transmuted and I caution you all to be very careful with this type of teaching.  We need to remedy the wrongs of the past and present before we can take any moral or ethical stand.  We have a lot of work to do people!  Admitting that we engage in unspeakable violence and genocide is the first step!  Who is willing to take that step?  

Me!

I acknowledge that I benefited from hundreds of years of colonial conquest of Turtle Island.  The violence relationship with the state was so abusive and overt that even I did not see it until 2005 and only after it was pointed out to me by my wife.  That started a whole chain of events and healing processes for me to come to terms with the truth of this discovery.  It is not easy.  That is when I walked away as my boundaries are firm;  no violent relationships ... period!!!

My blog outlines my journey for those with the courage to do the same.  Doing this means going against almost every single individual on this planet.  The whole world is caught up in this and even those who were targeted, participate in it too!  It is sick and twisted.  I recently walked away from a tribe I joined a few years ago.  Violence against me triggered my boundary protection protocol and I walked away.  I mourn the losses as I forged deep, emotionally intimate connections with a bunch of people.  But I cannot sacrifice my moral and ethical foundations to have people treat me the way they did.  

So now I have few people in my circle again as I confront others on their perceptions on all this violence and genocide.  I pray to Creator that we find a way to work through this, so that we all can stop our participation with it all.  

Sort:  

And not a single person yet reads the entirity of this post to comment as they should. I will admit I was not inclined to view because topic was not apparent but this is quality. Love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

As is intended is it not? Me lord?

Posted using Partiko Android

You intended to belittle off-topic comments with an off-topic comment?
Interesting.

Hey man, just trying to prove I am no bot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Something a bot would say...

Interesting enough, point me in the direction of a bot with a decent vocabulary.

Posted using Partiko Android

The tribe the man says. Have we not reached the antithesis of what could even be compared to a tribe anywhere in the world?

Posted using Partiko Android

I pray the same prayer Rob. Let's find a way. One step at a time. I deeply appreciate your blog posts. And, i acknowledge the determination it takes to keep the relationships you have clean and healthy. ❤🌻🎶

Thanks Jill. I appreciate your dedicated commitment to follow and comment as well. Your friendship is greatly valued my dear sister.

It's been a while.
Welcome back.
If you use the tag 'palnet' you'd receive PAL coins for this.

https://www.palnet.io/

https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=PAL

I assume you're already familiar with the whole Peace, Abundance, Liberty initiative.

be-excellent.jpg

I am familiar with PAL. However, I'm not familiar with PAL coins. @aggroed doing great work again? I'll look into it.

You should have another 3 weeks to claim the airdrop.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think you have a PAL airdrop waiting for you.

pal-airdrop.png

https://steem-engine.com/

This brought tears to my eyes. A painful truth and in some countries the only way to escape it is death or imprisonment. I often wonder at the irony of the only way to escape it and become self sufficient is via taking your own cut from the system in order to buy the means to support yourself.

Ego. The human condition. The one thing that more often than not negatively effects us. The ego is the point of origin for the desire to control, for power, of selfishness. This is the driving factor in the subjugation of humanity by monetary means. All of this is made that much easier by the herd mentality of humanity.

There are no easy answers and there are no answers that are universal, the only thing we can do is to work on ourselves first and use that as a nexus for change.

Hey, I found your article inspiring, so I mentioned it in this freewrite I just posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53