You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reconciling relationships ... with my self

in #ungrip7 years ago

Wonderful. I would agree, it takes two people to really do this level of work. We often need that mirror to reflect back so that we can really 'see'. That is what the 40 people in the room did for me when I was going through my recovery. The probing questions were VERY uncomfortable, but necissary and for that I am forever grateful. My wife and I now do that for one another and we don't view it as fighting but rather tough love to help the other work through something. It is a beautiful and loving gesture, though it can be uncomfortable. But we don't take it personally and instead allow that energy to flow so that we can move through it. I'm not familiar with Vipassana meditation, but it sounds wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

You're very lucky with your wife and I think this is a reward for your sacrifice, patience and work in self-development...
Thank you for telling me about your experience, I didn't think about group work before, but now I'm interested in finding similar organizations in Moscow.
Enlightenment is the most noble cause, you make big deal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63