Ceremony; our connection to spirit

in #ungrip6 years ago (edited)

Imagine a thin barrier between two worlds and we are on one side of that barrier.  As we poke at the barrier we make indents with our fingers.  But something wonderful and spectacular happens on the other side.  The indentations create worlds, trees, air, water, animals and all sorts of beautiful things.  We have been playing with these physical beings for billions of years.  Then some brave spiritual beings decided to jump right in.  

When they did that, they created a unique being in the physical realm, one with a free spiritual being completely merged with the physical vessel.  When they did that, they separated themselves from the spiritual realm but they were still aware of the difference between good and evil.  They also forgot most of what they knew on the other side so that they can fully submerse themselves in the experience.  It was beautiful and magical.  

However, they soon started to get lost.  Being disconnected from spirit meant that the physical started to take over and great pain and suffering ensued.  However, a small group of people recognized the dangers of being disconnected from spirit, so they started to remember the ceremonies that they once did to maintain their connection.

Ceremony is a form of prayer, celebration, connection, communication and expression of gratitude and love.  Ceremony allows us to ground ourselves to spirit so that we don't float away and end up being corrupted by evil thoughts.  When we engage in ceremony we must set aside our physical ego and reach out with our feelings so that we can see the spiritual beings behind everything that exists within the physical realm.  

As our spiritual brothers and sisters work to communicate with us from the spiritual realm, they do so through everything around us.  The trees, wind, sun, water, animals, plants and Mother Earth herself are talking to us, helping us reconnect and find balance between the two.  We are engaged in a dance between two realms and we got lost in the fictional constructs that our egos created.  We have been hoodwinked by evil thoughts and found ways to justify capitalizing on all that we found here.  We disrespect the spirit of all life on this planet because the fictional realm has gripped our minds with greed, lust and power.  

There is a reason why the colonization process worked so hard to destroy the ceremony, culture, language and land of the people they colonized.  It is because these activities are our connection to spirit and they desperately need us disconnected from that in order to capitalize on us and Mother Earth.  If we want to return to find peace and balance in our lives, we must find ways to bring ceremony back in and not fall for their treachery.

For many cultures they still remember their ceremonies as they were preserved in secret by generations that are still alive and remember.  For me and many others, our ceremonies have been destroyed many generations ago, long forgotten in time.

I work hard to return ceremony to my life.  I allow spirit to guide me on my journey to create ceremony.  Yes, I am heavily influenced by my  nêhiyawin brothers and sisters.  But I also want to ensure I respect and honour their ways.  I do that by NOT taking on their ceremonies.  Instead I make my own so that I find my own culture, customs and traditions to honour spirit in my own ways.  

Yesterday I held a ceremony for those within my tribe, sending prayers and asking spirit to guide and heal them.  At that moment I surrendered my physical thoughts and just witnessed what was going on around me.  The wind against my face, the birds, trees and clear blue sky as the sun warmed my skin.  My intellect forced to be a witness only as my spirit felt re-connected with the spirits of each of the beings I saw.  I felt connected in a way that brought comfort and joy to my heart.  

All these beings that I saw spoke to me.  It was a simple message.  They need us as much as we need them.  While we are separate physical beings, we are connected through spirit as our brothers, sisters and ancestors work hard to help us through our journey.  We have lost a number of brothers and sisters as they have floated too far away from spirit and have completely disconnected themselves.  We call them psychopaths but they are still beautiful spiritual beings who have embraced evil instead of good.  

If we want to save everyone, it requires that we make significant changes to how we relate to our own bodies, friends, family and the world all around us.  We must find ways to end the violence.  We can do that by returning back to our spiritual ceremonies and say good bye to many of the fictional constructs that have distracted and hoodwinked us for far too long.  

As we make that transition, our body will change as we reprogram it for the new paradigm that is starting to manifest on this planet.  A paradigm where spirit finds its way to assert its authority, power, love, peace and freedom within this realm.  The other spiritual beings long for that as well and they will do everything they can to help make that happen.  I believe one day we will see others rise up to greet us in peace as we learn to communicate with them on levels that most feel is impossible currently.  We are not alone on this planet.  There are many self aware spiritual beings here with us that took on forms not the same ours.  It is our duty to provide a safe and peaceful environment for them to do their own work.

I welcome everyone to engage in ceremony as every breath is a celebration of life and every heart beat is a celebration of love.  Our very existence here is a living, breathing ceremony.   We are sacred, spiritual beings and it is time to show respect, honour and faith in the process that we are all going through, no matter what shape, color or ability our vessel may have.  We have work to do to heal and balance ourselves so that we can get to work to help those who have completely disconnected themselves with source and float around causing all kinds of chaos, pain and suffering.  They need the most help.

Sort:  

Always a pleasure to enjoy your written offerings @wwf. I enjoy my lunch today as I read and comment. A meal of mostly green beans. One of many. Grown from just a few seeds in my sister #growfoodnotlawn garden. Her first one! #foodisfree 😊

20180814_122423.jpg

I agree whole heartedly with what you are saying about ceremony in community. I am feeling inspired to share what ceremony means to me and how I put myself in that place. To help others beging their practice of ceremony. Perhaps many of your readers might enjoy a post about how you suggest they can engage in ceremony. By sharing some of the protocols you've found useful for this sacred practice. I know i would 😉Blessings, love, joy and peace good man & friend 🌄🌷🍓❤🌳

I hesitate to share my ceremonies on line as they are sacred. What I would recommend is that people reach out and ask if it is okay to participate with others who hold ceremonies. Learn from them. See how they connect to spirit. Do research and see how your own ancestors used to hold ceremonies as well. Work to re-integrate those ceremonies back into your life.

Most importantly, find your elders!!! Spend time with them, learn from them and ask them lots of questions. Seek out a mentor to help you work through the protocols, learn why these ceremonies are done, what they mean and find somebody to guide you through the process. It is one thing to do the ceremony, yet it is something entirely different to surrender to the ceremony so that the spiritual connection is made. Often the intellect gets in the way. It takes time, patience and discipline to allow spirit to move through the ceremony and touch ones own spirit.

Yes 🌄 Such good advice ❤🌷❤ Thank-you!!

We are sacred, spiritual beings and it is time to show respect, honour and faith in the process that we are all going through, no matter what shape, color or ability our vessel may have.

Amen! I pray to the Creator that all creatures will feel the call to follow the path to spiritual freedom. We are so much more than our physical vessels. We need to work on recognising that so that we may heal and help others to heal too.

Great post, this gives me so much more to try and expand my mind into 😊. I have heard of a thin veil between the physical and spiritual world. I hear it exists. I also understand that there may be certain times and dates where it is the thinnest in which easier communication between these 2 realms or dimensions is possible? I would love to hear much more information one day. Thank you for the post! 😊😀

Very reflective and beautiful words. I really liked what you expressed.

Thank you for stopping by to read and comment on my post. Peace to you.

We should be happy and happy with our lives. Only then can we help others. But we also need to take support from God. Or how?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I love that you point out that ANYTHING may be "ceremony." Too often people fall into ritual, thinking they are doing ceremony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91