You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The process I took to learn how to mourn

in #ungrip7 years ago

I have been fortunate enough to never had anyone I was close to pass away...yet. I have however been abandoned TWICE by 4 yr long relationships with no explanation. It's very tough mostly being that I relied on no other outside emotional support. Being a hermit with poor social skills after living in the woods alone I am struggling with this recent abandonment. But what you say is so true. ALL relationships will come to an end. And I completely agree that these feelings should not be repressed as they will only come back in uglier ways. I thankfully don't do this anymore. I actually can't! I'm starting to feel the same about sadness, gratitude that I formed bonds powerful enough to bring forth such emotions. I must admit, I am somewhat envious, of people who got to know their grandparents. I actually just told my parents today that I wish I knew more about them at all. Sooo much love for you and what you share <333

Sort:  

I have witnessed a lot of sharing of late and you are right at the top of that list. I am so grateful for your willingness to express what you have experienced and be vulnerable in the process. Bravo to you as I am sure others are reading your story and finding the courage to open up and do the same for themselves. I am honoured and feel privileged that you would share like this. I thank you for providing us a glimps of what you are all about. Between your own post and your comments, I feel I have grown to know you more and more. That builds a bond and a connection as we find common ground within our relationship. Because of that bond, we grow closer together and when our relationship ends it will be painful. But I am grateful and I look forward to processing that pain as I've been enriched by the experience. For that I thank you as my life is now richer as a result and I pray you feel the same way. Peace to you. Thank you for demonstrating how deep, enriching relationships can be forged between two people.

I certainly feel the same way, truly blessed. And I really feel like I'm making progress . Today has been wonderful, so many smiles and heartwarming exchanges. I doubt I'd ever of felt comfortable sharing so openly on fakebook nor without the inspiration/encouragement found here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32