You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clearing up the confusion behind slavery

in #ungrip7 years ago

I agree with all of the points you are making.

I differ in that I think new technology that is becoming mainstream can be an answer to liberate us from the state

Going off the grid takes your privacy, security, and personal will back from anyone who is trying to impose theirs on you.

What if technology like blockchain could give you your privacy and security back and remove your dependency on a nation/state.

Going off the grid protects you and your immediate family that is with you.

Current Society and it’s governing rules will grind the rest of us into the dust, and the planet will go with it, a planet which you are living on and if things continue will likely no longer be inhabitable ... maybe not for you, maybe not your kids, but maybe your grandkids ....

Our global society is sick, and I fear it’s current path ends all of this ....
We need people like you, people who everyone else right now says is crazy or insane to speak up and educate others, and I’ll take a health slice of being prepaired for the worst and self sustaining lifestyle on the side !

Sort:  

I think you are correct in saying if we don’t aim to change the world, that our kids and grand kids may have a terrible future. But I think the change needs to start with me first. If I can find and model a solution, and rid myself of slavery I would be in a position to teach and inspire others. I think this is exactly what @wwf is doing here. Sharing his wisdom and path for others to model or expand.

I do think crypto and blockchain technology can give us tools to free ourselves, but in order to get there, people still need to take risks and stop depending on the State and corporations, and build networks and infrastructure for others to make the transition more easily.

Exactly this is the fear that makes the opponents of crypto currency fight with this futuristic technology:

What if technology like blockchain could give you your privacy and security back and remove your dependency on a nation/state.

Very well said and I fully agree with you that people like @wwf are asset for our sick society. They know how to fix it. Excellent post @wwf. I took a quick look at that checklist but I need more time to comment on that post. That's a very important topic. You're the second person at Steemit who has got a 'top down' approach towards set standards of life.

Technology is only a tool and it can swing both ways. Unless we examine what is within our hearts first and find the peace, love, compassion, patience, freedom and prosperity within, we risk using these tools in very harmful and destructive ways. We embrace technology without even a second thought as to what the consequences could be. Mostly because we don't understand the implications it has within our own relationships with others, ourselves, Mother Earth and all the other spiritual beings that inhabit this planet.

So while technology could help us, it still requires that we have a conscious awareness of what the issues are and our own participation in it all. Blockchain is a wonderful tool, no argument here. But it can also be used to enslave people as well. All I'm doing with my blog is pointing out that we need to have a rock solid foundation within ourselves and comprehend what healthy relationships look like BEFORE we embrace technology to resolve challenges that we face within those relationships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44