You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing the Narcissist

in #ungrip6 years ago

Thank you for the personal revelation.....My story is similar with the path of addiction...booze was my choice....

The assorted ailment that you mentioned all go along with it since, ultimately, it all is a spiritual malady.

While I did not have the intensive session you had in terms of time and concentration, I believe we encountered many of the same things. Getting passed all that you mentioned is painful, difficult, and unforgiving. Persistence to the nth degree is the only way to succeed.

I cannot imagine going through it unless it was a matter of life or death.

Sort:  

I am glad to hear that you did not have to go that far to heal my friend. I know for me, I had to go that route to learn the lessons so that I can walk the path I'm walking now. I went as dark as one can go and came out alive, healthy and grateful for the experience. I pray others don't have to go as far as I did to turn their lives around. I am grateful to hear that you did it and that we are both on the other side walking the path. Bravo to you my friend. May your journey continue to be peaceful, prosperous and full of love and joy.

I didnt say I didnt go as far...mine wasnt in such a condensed version in terms of the work...I was spread out over a longer period of time.

But I was at the end point too...suicide was on my mind....not much lower to go than that.....

Yet out of that comes a powerful message. Hopefully others can learn from it yet the truth is that they all have their own path...and need all the pain they can garner to make the changes they can.

Please forgive me. I misunderstood what you said and did not want to diminish your accomplishment and healing in any way. My journey took over 20 years, but I finally did make it through. I'm glad to hear that you did as well. I know it is tough and I'm glad that you made it through my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48