You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real cost of a loaf of bread

in #ungrip7 years ago

Plus, the price is always rising, while the resources' price not so much.

My mother makes her own bread, I sadly resort to buying as my life is bustling with activity and I have no time for those things as Im deeply entwined with the system - I'm young so I am still trying to get stuff I call my own... a field and a house is what I want in order to be able to grow my own stuff.

For now, I'm still a slave of the system... but I have no means yet.

Still, when my mom sends me her extra bread, it's just better... made with a motherly love :D

Sort:  

Nothing better than mom's cooking or baking eh Max! I agree, prices rise yet resources stagnate. I associate that to inflation, price controls on commodities, corporate greed and other factors. When I was 18 - 20, I worked for the local farmer. They farmed 3000 acres and I hauled wheat, barley, oats and canola to the elevator. I remember wheat being $2 - $3 a bushel. Canola at the time was about $8 which meant good money for them. Prices have not changed much but bread is not $0.50 either is it. You are so right. The middle men do indeed take a lot.

Enjoy your moms baking! It is precious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45