You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't talk to the police

in #ungrip7 years ago

I work everyday to try and look inside and work on my own peace, and I try my best to help others around me at least see their violence for what it is. Peace and Liberty are chaotic, Dionysus is called Liber for a reason. Though, maybe he is not the best example of peace, that is for sure. lol.

Sort:  

greek mythology is not incredibly peaceful

I agree, peace and liberty is chaotic and that scares people. They want order, not chaos. But with order comes control and coercion. It is a catch 22 situation. But I find comfort in the chaos within my own life. It can be done!

I as well enjoy the chaotic side of things. Have you ever learnt about Nitsche and the Apollo/Dionysian thing? I find it interesting to say the least, especially his philosophies and his view of humanity.

No, actually I've never heard of them. I'll look them up. thank you. more reading! lol I need a thousand life times to absorb all the books and reading that I'm interested in!

I agree on that, my need for more knowledge is never sated. He is a super cool and sorta rebelious philosopher of the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68