You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing the Narcissist

in #ungrip6 years ago (edited)

Congratulation to you!! Well done in your personal journey!!
I had a friend who is a narcissist. Anytime anyone disagrees with him, he considers it a betrayal. He burned every bridge with every friend he had, until I was the last. And then the inevitable happened, and he is now my former friend. I don't see much hope for him. Too bad.

Sort:  

Thank you. It is sad to hear and equally difficult to witness. I lost a lot of friends through the process as well. No shortage of friends now. :) I pray that he finds the courage to hear what others are saying. It is really tough to let go of all those masks and protections. For me it took a life and death crisis to break free of it all. I pray it does not end up being the same for him. <3 Thank you for sharing that. Painful to witness as the feeling of hopelessness or powerlessness is evident as there is nothing we can do to save or help them until they surrender and chose to heal.

I'm gonna follow you. If you write any more on this please let me know. Thanks!
I wish I could help him, but it is beyond me. Nothing I can do or say helps, in fact it makes him despise me. So instead of receiving the threats, I'd rather leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48