You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The process I took to learn how to mourn

in #ungrip7 years ago

I feel so sad right now...I have this quote of Khalil Jibran for you: " out of suffering have emerged the strongest souls, the more massive characters are seared with scars"
I lost my father at the age of 12 and I had ditto...your kind of challenge to face..i couldnt mourn him, I was afraid of realisation that i had lost something "that" big..to the world I portrayed i am a strong person but in noght I was lonely scred little girl..scared of her future..herself. i do realise from yoyr post the importance of mourning..even today i see dreams in which he comes back and it is all so real, I wake up and everything goes away.. I think i should take time out to mourn him..this much I owe him or the pain would not forgive me..great lesson i was able to learn. Thanks my friend @wwf . Prayers for you and your grandpa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34