You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some interesting manifestations this week and important lessons learned

in #ungrip7 years ago

I am not that learned to comment on this post but i still have something to say...
There are people who would not work hard and would eye on easy money, i get it
Then there are people who would work hard and would not ask others for help..
I consider myself as kind of a person who would build herself a door if opportunity doesnt knock..from grade 3 onwards, i continued my education on my own.. couldnt afford school but would never miss an opportunity to make friends that were school going (i could know the annual examinations trends and the patterns to appear)...i did not fall in self pity or tried to band my head in a wall instead, God taught me thinking smart. Then i got, as part of our culture, married at the age of 18 and I never left my education even then, i just took masters part 1 exam when my son was 2 months only..being mother of a 9 month now, I am more than happy to have taken smart decisions always. Not all kind of help is through money, at times right guidance can help you make loads of it whereas the guidance is merely a quality time given by someone...
On that note, I admire you for the words you shared especially the fishermen ones..i am more than willing to learN how to fish.
Thank you @wwf
Looking forward to hear from you more often

Sort:  

@naima94, I think what you did for yourself is brave and admirable. Bravo to you for not giving up and doing what ever you could to educate yourself. You showed grit and determination and that is what I love about your story. Kudos to you and I applaud your courage to share your story here on this post. It fits in very well with the subject matter. May you inspire others to do the same. Thank you.

Thank you for taking time out to read it. Its is not very easy to share stuff from personal life and i've done it twice under yor posts lol (God knows why). But i am positive as long as it contributes in making me feel better and those around. Thank you sir. I was a big fan of facebook since ages and now the focus has been shifted from there to steemit. A lot to learn here. The model is so good. Kudos to all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97