You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the interests of full disclosure ...

in #ungrip6 years ago

So inspiring @wwf. Thank you. I've been following you since seeing Ben Stewart's Ungrip when it came out. I feel very trapped in my urban existence and you are living the dream I have. It feels like I am getting closer to it when I read about what you are up to. So much gratitude for you sharing your journey

Sort:  

Hi there! You realize that film came out almost 7 years ago. Astounding how time flies. I welcome you to my blog and thank you for following me for so long. You will have to forgive me as I don't know who you are, but I'm sure were friends on facebook prior to me leaving that platform. Thank you for finding me and sharing. I'm sure over time you will get out of the concrete jungle and find peace among Mother Earth and within your own heart. May Creator bless you with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love along that journey my friend.

Wow seven years. That IS quite some time ago. I don't get very much time to interact with social media, and engage in conversation so we never really connected on fb but yes I was 'friends' with you there. I've read and continue to read a lot of what you post. And with Steemit I'm seeing the value in taking the time to stop and interact. It literally pays to be friendly and outwardly greatful here and not just in feel good vibes.

I get a feeling that my relationship with this place may be what it takes to get me away from urbanity and into more of the homestead I live for.

Yes, this site functions using the model of anarchy and as such it requires participation. One cannot just sit on the side line here. Bravo to you for figuring that out and getting involved. Who knows, with enough participation it may even fund your shift to homesteading! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71