You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing the Narcissist

in #ungrip6 years ago

Appreciate the post @wwf. This being human is the hardest thing I've ever done. Looks like it was the same for you. But I have to say the reason you were so pissed is because of the glasses you wore (2001)! You look much happier in the second pic! I recall that a few years earlier than you I went through a similar process. My wife at the time told me I should start a new "anonymous" program called "Fucked Up Anonymous". Kind of funny I was in a therapy group of recovering alcoholics and drug addicts but I was not addicted to either of those things...but I fit in just perfectly! Me? I'm still working on things, as I suspect you are, but seem to be making progress. More peace. More love. More laughter. I guess those are good signs. Blessings.

Sort:  

hahaha. Yes, those glasses would send anybody into depression eh! The second picture was after my recovery and I was much happier then. I'm glad to hear that you are working through your shit as well. "Fucked Up Anonymous" is a good term for what we went through eh!

Good signs indeed. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63