You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mystery called 'Birth Certificate'

in #ungrip7 years ago

I have a question, because we're going through this right now. @hendrix22 (Brendan) is trying to get his BC (he lost it a while ago) and he wants it because he wants to get a medical card. He had a bad injury this summer, and couldn't get treatment at the hospital (they were gonna charge full price for his treatment) because he didn't have a card.

So my question is (and I know you've probably been asked this a LOT but sorry, I never saw the response yet) what would happen to you if you had a life threatening injury that your Wife couldn't treat?

Sort:  

I have a choice: go to the hospital and pay them for the service or have a good death. I am not afraid of death as I know that it is only my vessel that will die. I will not as I AM a spiritual being. As such, I will be free to move onto my next adventure. With that said, I do lots to mitigate risk so that I can have a long life here. But I'm not going to surrender my freedom because I'm afraid of getting sick or hurt or dead. Health insurance is a benefit from the state and is based on our fear of death. If I work on my fear and confront it, I will find that I can come to terms with my decision. The cost to my spirit was just too high to justify protecting the body that I command at this moment. This is a spiritual decision, not a physical one. Besides, the medical mafia is not interested in health but profit! So it is my responsibility to look after myself and maintain good health through our own methods.

My wife and I have had this discussion many times and we both agreed we would rather have a good death than go through the medical system. That is not a good death. I watched my dad go through that process when he had cancer and it was absolutely horrible. I will never put my body through that.

Does that make sense to you?

Yes, makes tonnes of sense. Thank you for replying.

I would also add that Carey could probably help with his injury. She is good at healing trauma, stitching broken bones and that sort of thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67