You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So where does the value for Steem or bitcoin come from? What is the point of all this?

in #ungrip7 years ago

I thought it is only here in Uganda is where people do not completely understand crypto!

When I talk about steem to people, they look at me like I have two heads.

It is really hard work to explain to a naive ordinary person that fiat is considered valuable because the government dictated so!

I will start using this explanation below to explain the value in Steemit,thanks for this explanation.

So when we find something that is worth while to us, we vote on it to reflect the value we have in that expression. The currency is created by us voting when we see value and importance. That vote rewards the artist and the curator as both are important. If there is nobody to enjoy or see value in the art form, then the value is limited to the artist. But when the art form is seen and enjoyed by many, then true value is created. That is why it is so important to vote, even if your vote is only worth a penny. Vote!

Sort:  

I am grateful you found VALUE in my post! <3

It is really valuable and easy to explain to a newbie of the value in Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57