You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The process I took to learn how to mourn

in #ungrip7 years ago

Thank you for another great heartfelt post @wwf. 💙 I applaud you once again for open up and being vulnerable. I feel the pain of the masculine in our Universe. They have a role of being the stronger of the two sexes and were told not to feel not to cry. But strength is not about feeling it is the exact opposite. It takes bravery to face our pain and heal it.

When we bottle it up inside of us we become emotionally and physically sick. I know as a child that survived much trauma what it is like to suppress those feelings as well. When I was five and I cried out for help I was silenced, in fact, beaten. I never spoke about again until I was twenty-six years old.

I will say this over and over. The only way to heal is to feel. And, I am also planning on sharing more of my personal experiences here. I didn't realize the way we could really inspire encourage and support one another here. Much love broSTAR!

Sort:  

Tears are one of the honest expressions that describe the grief and pain inside of us, it reflects the extent of the wound inside our hearts.
Tears are the only thing we cannot control or prevent; it reveals our secrets and the mysteries of our souls, the extent of our longing and our vulnerability, and the extent of regret and remorse,
The difference between a man's and a woman's tears is to show it or not to show it.. my friend @innerstellar

Wow. Absolutely beautiful. Well said. Art form right there! In my view, the strength of a man is shown by his willingness to show those tears despite what others may think, say or do. <3 Bravo.

I agree with what you said. I find that a strong masculine individual does indeed cry and needs to show feelings, love, compassion, empathy, joy, love and a strong desire to protect and guide. It is the divine masculine and we need to step into that role so that we can meet the divine feminine as equals to join forces that will reshape relationships on this planet for ever.

That requires both sides to heal and learn what it means to step into that divine role. It is not what we were taught when we grew up. This is new and is manifesting now on this planet. Together we will change how relationships will unfold. Thank you for 'feeling' what I wrote. I am grateful that you felt what I was getting at. Thank you for those kind words and for sharing my work.

You expressed it here beautifully! You are very welcome. It needs to be shared. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71